Murder is a Piece of Cake

    • Pre-Order
    • Expected Jun 27, 2023
    • $9.99
    • Pre-Order
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

Acclaimed author Valerie Burns returns to her fresh, new culinary cozy series set in a charming small-town and featuring Madison Montgomery, a social media expert turned bakery owner and sleuth. This light, fast-paced mystery will appeal to fans of Joanne Fluke, Laura Childs, Ellery Adams, and Ellie Alexander.
 
With small town New Bison’s Spring Festival just around the corner, the pressure is on Maddy to continue her late great-aunt Octavia’s legacy. That means scoring the top prize and transforming Baby Cakes into Southwest Michigan’s must-visit bakery, even though her inexperience in the kitchen brings nightmares of humiliating tagged photos and scathing reviews.
 
There’s another reason for lost beauty sleep. A second bakery is opening in town under the ownership of CJ Davenport, a shrewd investor with a reputation for sabotaging anyone who gets in his way. And savvy, flashy Maddy tops his list. It’s a sticky spot to be in—more so when Davenport turns up dead with a Baby Cakes’s knife stuck in his back.
 
Maddy’s whole life just went from #thriving to barely surviving. Now, supported by the crafty Baker Street Irregulars and her new boyfriend, she must find the courage to face off against a killer who could very well get her name trending for the first and last time . . .
 
Praise for Two Parts Sugar, One Part Murder
 
“Snappy dialogue, a well-drawn supporting cast and an irresistible canine companion all add delicious flavor. Gulp this book down or savor it, but consuming it will guarantee a sustained sugar high.” —New York Times Book Review
 

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
AVAILABLE
2023
June 27
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
272
Pages
PUBLISHER
Kensington Books
SELLER
Kensington Publishing Corp.

More Books by Valerie Burns

Other Books in This Series