Murder Most Melancholy

    • Pre-Order
    • Expected Oct 1, 2022
    • $4.99
    • Pre-Order
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

Penrose & Pyke venture to the edge of madness, when they reunite to investigate two tragic deaths and a cold case close to their hearts.

Are the last words of a frightened girl the ravings of a lunatic or the key to an old family mystery? Detective Constable Charlie Pyke is desperate to find out. But is he desperate enough to risk the life of his sleuthing partner, medical student Grace Penrose? More to the point, can he stop her?

The answers lie behind the locked doors of a sanitorium for wealthy women of delicate sensibilities, where high walls and dark corridors conceal more than one shocking secret.

The Penrose & Pyke Mysteries are a series of Victorian-era mysteries, for fans of authors like Andrea Penrose and Laurie R. King. The fight for women's rights has never been such deadly fun.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
AVAILABLE
2022
October 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
PUBLISHER
Rose Pascoe
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC

More Books by Rose Pascoe

2020
2020
2021
2022
2021

Other Books in This Series