Murder on the Ballarat Train Murder on the Ballarat Train
3 - Phryne Fisher Mysteries

Murder on the Ballarat Train

    • 4.5 • 26 Ratings
    • $14.99
    • $14.99

Publisher Description

From the author of the bestselling Phryne Fisher Series comes Murder on the Ballarat Train, the next historical mystery featuring the intrepid amateur sleuth Phryne Fisher. What happens when this train reaches its deadly destination? Phryne is determined to find out…

"Greenwood's stories are brief, but she holds her own, writing well-thought-out plots starring the intelligent, sexy, liberated, and wealthy Phryne."—Library Journal

Looking for the perfect historical murder mystery novels? This series hits all the sweet spots:

Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Winspear and Dorothy Sayers

Inspired the Netflix show Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries, starring Essie Davis

Movie Now Streaming on Acorn TV

When the roaring 1920s' most glamorous lady detective, the Honourable Miss Phryne Fisher, arranges to go to Ballarat for the week, she eschews the excitement of her red Hispano-Suiza racing car for the sedate safety of the train. The last thing she expects is to have to use her trusty Beretta .32 to save the passengers' lives. As they sleep, they are poisoned with chloroform.

Phryne is left to piece together the clues after this restful country sojourn turns into the stuff of nightmares with a young girl who can't remember anything, rumors of slavery and black magic, and the body of an old woman missing her emerald rings. Unlike typical 1920s books, Phryne dives right into the fray, convention be damned. Will she be able to derail this mystery train before it's too late? Then there is the rowing team and the choristers, all deliciously engaging young men. They're a pleasant diversions, but they seem to be up to something...

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2011
September 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
151
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sourcebooks
SELLER
Sourcebooks, Inc.
SIZE
1.5
MB

More Books Like This

The Queen's Accomplice The Queen's Accomplice
2016
Mistletoe and Mayhem Mistletoe and Mayhem
2010
The Clue is in the Pudding The Clue is in the Pudding
2012
A Lethal Lesson A Lethal Lesson
2021
The Puzzle of the Silver Persian The Puzzle of the Silver Persian
2013
The Blind Side The Blind Side
2016

More Books by Kerry Greenwood

The Lady with the Gun Asks the Questions The Lady with the Gun Asks the Questions
2022
Murder in Williamstown Murder in Williamstown
2023
Ruddy Gore Ruddy Gore
2017
Flying Too High Flying Too High
2011
Cocaine Blues Cocaine Blues
2011
Death at Victoria Dock Death at Victoria Dock
2017

Customers Also Bought

Debts of Dishonour Debts of Dishonour
2012
Die Laughing Die Laughing
2003
The Corpse at the Crystal Palace The Corpse at the Crystal Palace
2018
To Davy Jones Below To Davy Jones Below
2001
A Most Novel Revenge A Most Novel Revenge
2016
Rattle His Bones Rattle His Bones
2011

Other Books in This Series

Blood and Circuses Blood and Circuses
2011
Murder in the Dark Murder in the Dark
2011
Away With the Fairies Away With the Fairies
2011
Death by Water Death by Water
2011
Murder on a Midsummer Night Murder on a Midsummer Night
2011
The Castlemaine Murders The Castlemaine Murders
2011