My Favorite Half-Night Stand My Favorite Half-Night Stand

My Favorite Half-Night Stand

    • 4.2 • 1.3K Ratings
    • $10.99
    • $10.99

Publisher Description

By the New York Times bestselling author who “hilariously depicts modern dating” (Us Weekly), My Favorite Half-Night Stand is a laugh-out-loud romp through online dating and its many, many fails.

Millie Morris has always been one of the guys. A UC Santa Barbara professor, she’s a female-serial-killer expert who’s quick with a deflection joke and terrible at getting personal. And she, just like her four best guy friends and fellow professors, is perma-single.

So when a routine university function turns into a black tie gala, Mille and her circle make a pact that they’ll join an online dating service to find plus-ones for the event. There’s only one hitch: after making the pact, Millie and one of the guys, Reid Campbell, secretly spend the sexiest half-night of their lives together, but mutually decide the friendship would be better off strictly platonic.

But online dating isn’t for the faint of heart. While the guys are inundated with quality matches and potential dates, Millie’s first profile attempt garners nothing but dick pics and creepers. Enter “Catherine”—Millie’s fictional profile persona, in whose make-believe shoes she can be more vulnerable than she’s ever been in person. Soon “Catherine” and Reid strike up a digital pen-pal-ship...but Millie can’t resist temptation in real life, either. Soon, Millie will have to face her worst fear—intimacy—or risk losing her best friend, forever.

Perfect for fans of Roxanne and She’s the Man, Christina Lauren’s latest romantic comedy is full of mistaken identities, hijinks, and a classic love story with a modern twist. Funny and fresh, you’ll want to swipe right on My Favorite Half-Night Stand.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2018
December 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Gallery Books
SELLER
Simon & Schuster Digital Sales LLC
SIZE
11.4
MB

Customer Reviews

huggersc ,

great read

another christina lauren one that i love, this is a great read.

~Mindy Lou~ ,

Fun!

What an entertaining group of friends! I loved the main couple but I loved the group of friends just as much. The fact that they all decided to join a dating app so that they would have a plus one for a work event was pretty comical.

Sometimes I struggle with a friends to lovers story because you gotta get that transition just right to be believable. I admit, at first I thought things were just a little too easy, but the more we learn about Millie and Reid the more believable these two were.

This is the third book I've read from this writing duo and after finishing this book, it made me think about why I've loved all three so much. I realize they have been like a sneak attack. They start out light, funny and very entertaining. Then as the story progresses, I start to see a subtle shift to a more serious side that just pulls me right in.

It surprises me to get that serious look into these light and funny characters and I love when a book surprises me. This was a fun story and I can't wait to see what these authors bring next.

Pookie1321 ,

Read in a day, loved it!

I just love these rom-com easy reads. Seeing the growth between the Millie and Reid was so cute. Makes you appreciate your chosen family and friendships.

More Books Like This

Dating You / Hating You Dating You / Hating You
2017
Show Time Show Time
2020
The True Love Experiment The True Love Experiment
2023
Needing the Next-Door Neighbor: A Sweet Romantic Comedy Needing the Next-Door Neighbor: A Sweet Romantic Comedy
2023
Cluck Buddies Cluck Buddies
2021
Good Girl Complex Good Girl Complex
2022

More Books by Christina Lauren

Beautiful Bastard Beautiful Bastard
2013
Beautiful Stranger Beautiful Stranger
2013
The Unhoneymooners The Unhoneymooners
2019
Beautiful Bitch Beautiful Bitch
2013
Beautiful Player Beautiful Player
2013
Love and Other Words Love and Other Words
2018

Customers Also Bought

99 Percent Mine 99 Percent Mine
2019
The Happy Ever After Playlist The Happy Ever After Playlist
2020
Life's Too Short Life's Too Short
2021
The Friend Zone The Friend Zone
2019
Fight or Flight Fight or Flight
2018
Second First Impressions Second First Impressions
2021