My Heart Remembers My Heart Remembers
Book 4 - Wyoming Wildflowers

My Heart Remembers

    • 4.4 • 53 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description


She came home to forget the past...and him. 

Now, he's come after her.

Lisa Currick was once as bright and open as the sunny Bur Marigold wildflower of her native Wyoming. That’s how New York City Detective Shane Garrison remembers her, ever since she figured in his first investigation eight years ago. But when he arrives in her western small town, determined to resolve the final element of that case, he discovers the ranch girl he's remembered has become a very different woman.

Once open-hearted and artistic, Lisa put all that aside for a life of order and discipline. And Shane wants to know why. He can't forget the girl, but he's fascinated by the woman who challenges him to find answers inside himself. 

Reviews for My Heart Remembers:

"Patricia McLinn doesn't waste a single word... MY HEART REMEMBERS has no fluff; it's a story of emotion and sensuality that also features strong family bonds." - Romance Reviews Today

"First rate" -- Romantic Times

"Difficult to put the book down, and even more difficult to tell the characters good-bye at the end." -

Wildflowers have to be strong and resilient to bloom amid the rugged beauty of Wyoming - and so do the women..

Pick all the blooms in the Wyoming Wildflowers series

Prequel – Wyoming Wildflowers: The Beginning (Snowberry) 

Almost a Bride (Indian Paintbrush) 

Match Made in Wyoming (Fireweed) 

My Heart Remembers (Bur Marigold) 

-- A New World (prequel to Jack’s Heart)

Jack’s Heart (Yellow Monkeyflower)

-- Rodeo Nights (prequel to Where Love Lives)

Where Love Lives (Threadleaf Phacelia)

A Cowboy Wedding

Making Christmas (Pasque Flower) -- new!

Box Sets

*Wyoming Wildflowers Trilogy (Books 2-4)

*Wyoming Wildflowers Box Set Two: A New World (prequel) and Jack's Heart

*Wyoming Wildflowers Box Set Three: Rodeo Nights (prequel) and Where Love Lives

Buy a Wyoming Wildflowers bouquet (Books 1-6, plus prequels) for one great price .... Wyoming Wildflowers: The Collection.

Reviews for Patricia McLinn’s Wyoming Wildflowers stories:

“Each one was totally different, characters were unique and totally believable!! Enjoy!!!" 5*

"Smart, stubborn and irresistible." 5*

”Nothing short of heart consuming and thrilling. I've loved every one and feel like I know the people personally. I can't wait for the next installment.” 5* 

“Delightful!” 5*

If you especially enjoy western romances, also try these other books by Patricia:

A Place Called Home series

Lost and Found Groom

At the Heart's Command

Hidden in a Heartbeat

Bardville, Wyoming series

A Stranger in the Family

A Stranger to Love

The Rancher Meets His Match

Historical Western Romance

Widow Woman

Courting a Cowboy

... and east of the Mississippi, try:

The Wedding Series

Prelude to a Wedding

Wedding Party

Grady's Wedding

The Runaway Bride

The Christmas Princess

-- Hoops (prequel to The Surprise Princess)

The Surprise Princess

-- Not a Family Man (prequel to The Forgotten Prince)

The Forgotten Prince

Seasons in a Small Town

What Are Friends For?

The Right Brother

Falling for Her

Warm Front

Marry Me series

Wedding of the Century

The Unexpected Wedding Guest

A Most Unlikely Wedding

Baby Blues and Wedding Bells

About the Author

USA Today bestselling author Patricia McLinn is the author of nearly 60 published novels, which are cited by readers and reviewers for wit and vivid characterization. Her books include mysteries, romantic suspense, contemporary romance, historical romance and women’s fiction. They have topped bestseller lists and won numerous regional and national awards.

McLinn, who lives in Northern Kentucky, loves to hear from readers through her website, Facebook and Twitter.

September 24
Craig Place Books
Patricia McLinn

More Books by Patricia McLinn

Almost a Bride Almost a Bride
Sign Off (Caught Dead in Wyoming mystery series, Book 1) Sign Off (Caught Dead in Wyoming mystery series, Book 1)
A Stranger in the Family A Stranger in the Family
Lost and Found Groom Lost and Found Groom
Wedding of the Century (Marry Me contemporary romance series Book 1) Wedding of the Century (Marry Me contemporary romance series Book 1)
Wyoming Wildflowers: The Beginning Wyoming Wildflowers: The Beginning

Customers Also Bought

The Rodeo Cowboy's Baby The Rodeo Cowboy's Baby
Cowboy Come Home Cowboy Come Home
A Cowboy for Christmas A Cowboy for Christmas
Her Secret Cowboy Her Secret Cowboy
Her Cowboy Boss Her Cowboy Boss
Love Walks In: Beach Read Edition Love Walks In: Beach Read Edition

Other Books in This Series

A New World A New World
Jack's Heart (Wyoming Wildflowers, Book 6) Jack's Heart (Wyoming Wildflowers, Book 6)
Rodeo Nights Rodeo Nights
Where Love Lives (Wyoming Wildflowers, Book 8) Where Love Lives (Wyoming Wildflowers, Book 8)
A Cowboy Wedding (Wyoming Wildflowers, Book 9) A Cowboy Wedding (Wyoming Wildflowers, Book 9)
Making Christmas (Wyoming Wildflowers, Book 10) Making Christmas (Wyoming Wildflowers, Book 10)