• Pre-Order
    • Expected Oct 13, 2020
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

Cara took a deep breath and let it out slowly. ‘She’s not just my daughter,’ she said as she turned in her seat to face Jack. This man she had once loved, but who she hadn’t seen for nearly five years. ‘Sophie is your daughter too.’


It is just past ten o’clock on a cold Friday evening when Rebecca and her husband Jack’s doorbell rings. Outside is a woman who introduces herself as Jack’s ex-girlfriend Cara. And she’s holding the hand of a shivering, blue-eyed, four-year-old girl. Who she claims is Jack’s daughter.


Rebecca is shocked to discover he has a child from his last relationship – even one he hadn’t known about. Because becoming parents isn’t part of their life plan. They like children, but they also love their freedom and spending time together uninterrupted; the way that, if they wanted to, they could travel the world at a moment’s notice.


But Cara needs them. Because Cara has a devastating secret that she can’t tell anyone yet. Not even her daughter. A secret with the power to change all of their lives.


A secret that will ultimately mean Rebecca has to ask herself – could she find it in herself to welcome her husband’s child into her home, and into her heart?


A heartbreaking and powerful emotional women’s fiction novel about love, friendship and what it truly means to be a parent, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Jodi Picoult and Kate Hewitt.

Readers love Emma Robinson:


I just loved this book so much. If I could give it more than 5 stars I would!... I absolutely loved the way the story unfolds I laughed out loud, I gasped and I sobbed like a small child. Everything you could want from a book and more.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


An absolutely heart-wrenching story. I one hundred percent could not put this book down… An absolute emotional roller coaster. Loved it.’ NetGalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘OMG. OMG. OMG. The author made me cry. I still had a book hangover when I started writing this review. There was still a lingering lump in my throat all through the day… There are books which leave their wispy trails around you that remind you to find your happiness. This was one such book of friendship… Had me turning the pages slowly, living each word, feeling each emotion, laughing and crying with them.’ Shalini’s Books and Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


An uplifting masterpiece. This story is fabulous, and I loved reading it. I cried happy and sad tears, read parts out to family and friends, and thoroughly enjoyed the storyline... A must read.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Omg! What a heartbreaking story... My absolute favourite book ever!’ NetGalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I loved it!!! What a wonderful book. You laugh, you cry, you cheer... I was turning the pages as fast as I could.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Absolutely fantastic, had me gripped!!! Loved it!’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I’m not sure I have an adequate vocabulary to explain how much I loved this book! I couldn’t put it down and read it in just a day...This beautiful book deals with difficult issues, but does so sensitively and with huge empathy and a whole lot of heart.’ Jan’s Book Buzz ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I was hooked… Put me through the emotional wringer… Brought a lump to my throat.’ Ginger Book Geek ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘A poignant, soulful and uplifting story about tragedy, heartache, rediscovering yourself and the power of friendship. I devoured this book in just a few hours, the beautiful writing and addictive story making it impossible to tear myself away until the end.’ Emma’s Biblio Treasures ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
AVAILABLE
2020
October 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd

More Books by Emma Robinson