My Husband's Wives

A heart-warming story of love, loss, family and friendship

    • 4.3 • 21 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

Is it better to have loved and lost, than never to have loved?

Paul Starr, Ireland's leading cardiologist, dies in a car crash with a pregnant young woman by his side.

United in their grief and the love of one man, four women are thrown together in an attempt to come to terms with life after Paul. They soon realise they never really knew him at all.

As they begin to form unlikely friendships, Paul's death proves to be the catalyst that enables them to become the people they always wanted to be.

From the #1 bestselling Irish author of The Ladies' Midnight Swimming Club comes an emotional story about finding new friends and living life to the fullest, that will appeal to fans of Sheila O'Flanagan, Heidi Swain and Liz Fenwick.

Praise for Faith Hogan:

'Joyful, life-affirming and inspirational' – Heidi Swain

'Heartwarming and emotional' – Liz Fenwick

'A heart-rending, uplifting and beautifully written journey of female friendship... I loved being transported to Ireland's wild Atlantic coast' – Phillipa Ashley

'Faith Hogan navigates beautifully between the community and the individual, forensically investigating moral issues and loyalties with an unflinching, yet humane eye. She is one of the most original and exciting writers to emerge from Ireland in recent times' – Afric McGlinchey

'An intricately woven story of love, jealousy and misunderstanding' – Diney Costeloe

'A cracking good story... An ideal beach read' – Connaught Telegraph

'A fantastic summer read' – Irish Daily Star

'A heart-warming story of love, loss, family and friendship' – The Bookseller

'Spanning several decades and generations, Secrets We Keep is a hugely ambitious novel... With its engaging storyline and sense of place this is an absorbing and entertaining read' – Sunday Independent (Dublin)

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2016
May 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Head of Zeus
SELLER
Head of Zeus
SIZE
3.1
MB

More Books by Faith Hogan

2017
2021
2017
2020
2022
2018

Customers Also Bought

2018
2018
2018
2019
2021
2014