My Husband's Wives My Husband's Wives

My Husband's Wives

A heart-warming Irish story of female friendship from the Kindle #1 bestselling author, Faith Hogan

    • 4.3 • 4 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

Is it better to have loved and lost, than never to have loved?



Paul Starr, Ireland's leading cardiologist, dies in a car crash with a pregnant young woman by his side.



United in their grief and the love of one man, four women are thrown together in an attempt to come to terms with life after Paul. They soon realise they never really knew him at all.



As they begin to form unlikely friendships, Paul's death proves to be the catalyst that enables them to become the people they always wanted to be.



From the #1 bestselling Irish author of The Ladies' Midnight Swimming Club comes an emotional story about finding new friends and living life to the fullest, that will appeal to fans of Sheila O'Flanagan, Heidi Swain and Liz Fenwick.



***



Praise for Faith Hogan:



'Joyful, life-affirming and inspirational' – Heidi Swain



'Heartwarming and emotional' – Liz Fenwick



'A heart-rending, uplifting and beautifully written journey of female friendship... I loved being transported to Ireland's wild Atlantic coast' – Phillipa Ashley



'Faith Hogan navigates beautifully between the community and the individual, forensically investigating moral issues and loyalties with an unflinching, yet humane eye. She is one of the most original and exciting writers to emerge from Ireland in recent times' – Afric McGlinchey



'An intricately woven story of love, jealousy and misunderstanding' – Diney Costeloe



'A cracking good story... An ideal beach read' – Connaught Telegraph



'A fantastic summer read' – Irish Daily Star



'A heart-warming story of love, loss, family and friendship' – The Bookseller



'Spanning several decades and generations, Secrets We Keep is a hugely ambitious novel... With its engaging storyline and sense of place this is an absorbing and entertaining read' – Sunday Independent (Dublin)

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2016
May 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Aria
SELLER
Bookwire Gesellschaft zum Vertrieb digitaler Medien mbH
SIZE
3.8
MB

More Books Like This

The Mother's Recompense The Mother's Recompense
2021
Woman in Black Woman in Black
2015
It Started With Paris It Started With Paris
2015
The American Girl The American Girl
2021
The Gin Sisters' Promise The Gin Sisters' Promise
2022
On the First Day of Christmas On the First Day of Christmas
2022

More Books by Faith Hogan

The Guest House by the Sea The Guest House by the Sea
2023
The Ladies' Midnight Swimming Club The Ladies' Midnight Swimming Club
2021
The Bookshop Ladies The Bookshop Ladies
2024
What Happened to Us? What Happened to Us?
2018
Secrets We Keep Secrets We Keep
2017
On the First Day of Christmas On the First Day of Christmas
2022

Customers Also Bought

The Old Ducks' Hen Do The Old Ducks' Hen Do
2023
The Cottage at Rosella Cove The Cottage at Rosella Cove
2019
A Year of Mr Maybes A Year of Mr Maybes
2022
A Vintage Vacation A Vintage Vacation
2023
Back on Track Back on Track
2023
A Month in Provence A Month in Provence
2023