#2 - Apparently, I'm the Infamous Earl's Legendary Bride

My Lord Saves the Citizens

    • 4.5 • 4 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

Join vivacious, modern-day, newly graduated scientist Quinn and her warrior husband Aldric in an impoverished, war-torn, medieval-like world of magic and monsters as they save lives, feed the populace delectable food, and build a kingdom!

Now that they've moved into Norsewood Lodge, the only luxurious, modern buildings complex in this medieval-like, fantastical world that is Eseron, Quinn, her hunky husband Aldric, and the citizens are getting used to and loving their new living environment and lifestyle. Some go so far as to worship the very ground the lodge is on.

While Quinn is off her feet assisting in rebuilding Norsewood and educating the people, with the aid of her sassy skill Vicky, a new discovery of deities and blessings comes into light, turning what has been passed down for centuries on its head.

Mixed in with the excitement, Quinn is second-guessing where her relationship with Aldric stands. Their marriage is an arranged one, after all, and her fear of his indifferent feelings toward her grows as Aldric acts intimate one minute and distant the next.

When Aldric's brother Juan appears, along with news of hundreds of civilians being taken captive and enslaved in a mining dungeon, Quinn puts her relationship problems aside and embarks with Aldric and the Norsewood warriors on a rescue mission, one that unearths not only a dark, sinister plot to destroy Norsewood, but a behemoth beast of a dragon, too, one Aldric has a score to settle with.

My Lord Saves the Citizens is the second book in Apparently, I'm the Infamous Earl's Legendary Bride Series. It is a romantic fantasy series featuring a vivacious heroine with a determination to change and improve the lives of civilians in a medieval-like, war-torn world with the use of her modern knowledge and her magic and a hunky hero hell-bent on protecting his land and people and claiming his wife's love.

This series contains romance, magic, kingdom building, and food and cooking. Oh, and enough steam to fog up the other world's medieval-era glass window in later books as the story progresses.

A kingdom-building fantasy series usually involves strong, powerful protagonist/s with talent or knowledge that is rare or unknown in the world they are in as they work on building and managing their own village, town, city, nation, or even empire and gathering citizens and subordinates.

Apparently, I'm the Infamous Earl's Legendary Bride series is published in novel-length (80-120K word) serialized books format and needs to be read in order. Each book has its own little arc.

Apparently, I'm the Infamous Earl's Legendary Bride Books

1: A Girl in Another World

2: My Lord Saves the Citizens

3: My Lady Builds a Village

4. Title and Book Coming Soon

November 1
Alexia Praks
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

Tami Bestbunch ,

Action packed

Quinn is at it again in this cute little story about love, honor and duty. But this time Ms Praks shows us what the Lord of the kingdom looks like in his full masculine glory. Aldric knows it’s imperative to make a move to do the rescue mission. Ms. Praks shows her skill instead of world building, in world saving. Well done!

This honest review was given in thanks for an ARC.

Kaitlyn Alp. ,

Wonderful Continuation of Quinn and Aldric

This is an ARC review!

I would like to thank Alexia Praks and her publisher for the ARC copy.

I love books that have historical fiction and romance between someone from the future and the someone from the past.

I really enjoyed this book, however, I can’t wait to read Book 3 to see how Quinn and Aldric’s relationship develop. I am keen to see how it develops over course of next book. Quinn is a headstrong young woman in book 1 but nice and generous heart of gold really shows in this book along with how incredibly smart she is. Aldric’s abilities to use magic was unexpected and very interesting.

I can’t wait to see what is next for Quinn and her relationship with Aldric and his people.

More Books Like This


More Books by Alexia S. Praks


Customers Also Bought


Other Books in This Series