My Pear-Shaped Life My Pear-Shaped Life

My Pear-Shaped Life

    • 4.0 • 1 Rating
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

‘So many women will find this book speaks to them. It makes you laugh and cry but it is truly inspiring’ Katie Fforde

‘Sweet, sad, insightful and joyful – this book pressed all the emotion buttons and I’m so glad it did’ Milly Johnson

‘A beautiful, tender and joyful story.’ Susan Lewis

Meet Greta.

She’s funny.

She’s flawed.

She’s hiding so much behind her big smile she’s forgotten who she is.

But Greta is about to discover that the key to being happy is…being yourself.

Greta Gale has played the part of the funny fat one her entire life, hiding her insecurities behind a big smile. But size doesn’t matter when you can laugh at yourself, right?
Until Greta realises she’s the only one not laughing. And deep down, she’s not sure if she’ll ever laugh again.

But Greta is about to discover that sometimes the best moments in life come when it’s all gone a bit pear-shaped…

‘Poignant and profound, warm and witty, Carmel’s brilliant writing invites us to look beyond the smiley face to the complex tangle of emotions inside us all. I absolutely adored it’
Sunday Times bestseller Cathy Bramley

‘Warm, engrossing storytelling at its best’
Irish Times bestseller Sheila O’Flanagan

Reviews

‘Uplifting and powerful…I loved it’ Cathy Kelly

‘Greta is everywoman, laugh, love and cry with her. I truly couldn’t stop reading. A beautiful, tender and joyful story.’ Sunday Times bestseller Susan Lewis

‘This upbeat romance will leave you smiling’ Daily Mirror

‘Warm, moving and life-affirming…Greta is a gorgeous character that you will fall in love with’ Sinead Moriarty

‘This book has given me life’ Trish Hannon, reader review

‘Original, funny, moving and brutally honest…perfect for fans of Ruth Jones’ Debbie Johnson

‘Funny, warm, heartbreaking – and so real and honest…You've never met a heroine quite like Greta Gale and you are going to LOVE her’
USA Todaybestseller Catherine Ryan Howard

‘There's something about Greta we can all relate to, and her story has, perhaps, never been more relevant or important… a novel full of heart, wisdom, and courage’
New York Times bestseller Hazel Gaynor

‘Will make you see life in a different way.’ WOMAN'S WAY

‘Convincing characters, always gripping, endearing, with a cracking pace.’
IRISH INDEPENDENT

‘Heartwarming & heartbreaking.’ EVENING HERALD

‘A popular voice in Irish publishing, often compared to the beloved Maeve Binchy, Harrington focuses her books on relationships, with a strong emotional overlay.’
LIBRARY JOURNAL REVIEW

‘Her books are like a hug, they envelop you … clever, finely honed, they make you think & make you grateful.’ IRELAND AM BOOK CLUB

‘An uplifting, relevant must-read.’ IMAGE MAGAZINE

‘Heartwarming & emotional.’ IRISH COUNTRY MAGAZINE

‘Get your tissues ready!’ BEST MAGAZINE

‘Touching, heart-aching, yet feel good read, full of love & humour.’ LOVEREADING.CO.UK

‘Quietly brilliant, will make you cry, laugh & cry all over again.’ FEMALE FIRST MAGAZINE

‘One of Ireland’s most talked about female authors.’ THE IRISH WORLD

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2020
March 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.5
MB

More Books Like This

Escape to the Riviera Escape to the Riviera
2016
Mermaid Beach Mermaid Beach
2023
A Good Life A Good Life
2021
Once Again Once Again
2015
Reason To Stay Reason To Stay
2015
A Summer of Firsts A Summer of Firsts
2017

More Books by Carmel Harrington

The Life You Left The Life You Left
2014
Beyond Grace’s Rainbow Beyond Grace’s Rainbow
2013
The Woman at 72 Derry Lane The Woman at 72 Derry Lane
2017
The Things I Should Have Told You The Things I Should Have Told You
2016
Every Time a Bell Rings Every Time a Bell Rings
2015
A Thousand Roads Home A Thousand Roads Home
2018

Customers Also Bought

The Secrets of Primrose Square The Secrets of Primrose Square
2018
Villa Azure Villa Azure
2021
The Big Five O The Big Five O
2019
Secrets in the Snow Secrets in the Snow
2020
The Story of Our Secrets The Story of Our Secrets
2021
The Girl I Used to Know The Girl I Used to Know
2017