• Pre-Order
    • Expected Mar 19, 2020
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

A laugh-out-loud, poignant and uplifting ode to the simple pleasure and small joys in life. Perfect for fans of Gail Honeyman, Rosanna Ley and Ruth Hogan.

"A lovely feel-good story" -Lisa, NetGalley reviewer

"I adored this book... a wonderful discovery!" -Breves litteraires blog

How do you find where you're going, if you've forgotten where you're from...

WHAT READERS THINK

"A wonderful read" -Abby, NetGalley reviewer

"An ode to the simple pleasure and small joys in life." -Breves litteraires blog

"A real treat!" -RTBF

"A book full of light, sunshine and joy." -Lapresse.ca

"The writing is soft, luminous, and full of hope." -Blogger

"A delightful novel that celebrates the reading experience." -Tele 7 Jours

Giacomo is stuck in a funk he can't shake - and a translation he can't finish. When he's summoned home to Sardinia, to say a final goodbye to his dying grandmother, he's offered the perfect opportunity to escape.

On the noisy, sun-drenched island, Giacomo reconnects with long-lost friends and overbearing relatives, relives the childhood he once couldn't wait to leave behind, and rediscovers new joie-de-vivre within him. Never mind that he's making no progress on his translation. . .

When the time comes to leave once more, Giacomo wonders: has he fallen back in love with his home-island? Or has he been hiding from something which he needs the courage to return and confront?

But most importantly - is his grandma really as ill as she's claiming to be?

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
AVAILABLE
2020
March 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
948.8
KB

More Books by Michaël Uras