My Sister's Bones My Sister's Bones

My Sister's Bones

A Novel of Suspense

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

In the vein of Fiona Barton's The Widow and Renée Knight's Disclaimer, a psychological thriller about a war reporter who returns to her childhood home after her mother's death but becomes convinced that all is not well in the house next door—but is what she’s seeing real or a symptom of the trauma she suffered in Syria?

The One Person You Should Trust Is Lying to You…

Kate has spent fifteen years bringing global injustice home: as a decorated war reporter, she’s always in a place of conflict, writing about ordinary people in unimaginable situations. When her mother dies, Kate returns home from Syria for the funeral. But an incident with a young Syrian boy haunts her dreams, and when Kate sees a boy in the garden of the house next door—a house inhabited by an Iraqi refugee who claims her husband is away and she has no children—Kate becomes convinced that something is very wrong.

As she struggles to separate her memories of Syria from the quiet town in which she grew up—and also to reconcile her memories of a traumatic childhood with her sister’s insistence that all was not as Kate remembers—she begins to wonder what is actually true…and what is just in her mind.

In this gripping, timely debut, Nuala Ellwood brings us an unforgettable damaged character, a haunting , humanizing look at the Syrian conflict, and a deeply harrowing psychological thriller that readers won’t be able to put down.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2017
July 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins
SELLER
OpenRoad Integrated Media, LLC
SIZE
1.5
MB

Customer Reviews

Jryanback ,

Loved it

The book shocks you in a way that is captivating!

More Books by Nuala Ellwood

Day of the Accident Day of the Accident
2019
The Perfect Life The Perfect Life
2021
The House on the Lake The House on the Lake
2020
Ještě jedny zavřené dveře Ještě jedny zavřené dveře
2010
Dům u jezera Dům u jezera
2021
Der Unfall Der Unfall
2019