My Sister's Song: An Epic Fantasy Comedy Short Story My Sister's Song: An Epic Fantasy Comedy Short Story

My Sister's Song: An Epic Fantasy Comedy Short Story

    • 4.7 • 3 Ratings
    • $0.99
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

The warrior Mithra must repel a Roman legion alone and armed only with one very tasty weapon.

New York Times bestselling author Gail Carriger presents a funny historical fantasy short story about a woman warrior set in ancient Roman times.

The Romans are marching! To protect her lands and her tribe, Mithra comes up with a sticky solution to an impossible problem.

"A character-driven romp with great world-building and delicious rapier wit..." ~ io9.com (Soulless)

This is a quick read at 4000 words (about 9 printed pages) available in print form in Sword & Sorceress XVII (1998) and was Carriger's first professional sale.

This charming short story is full of archaeological research, historical tips, and how one woman can face up against insurmountable odds, ideal for fans of Jane Yolen or Mercedes Lackey. If you want more strong women fighting hard for their family in a historical setting try Gail's Custard Protocol series.

Also by Gail Carriger

The Finishing School series (start with Etiquette & Espionage)

The Delightfully Deadly novellas

The Parasol Protectorate series (start with Soulless)

The Supernatural Society novellas

The Custard Protocol series (start with Prudence)

The Caw & Courtship novellas

Crudrat

As G L Carriger

The San Andreas Shifter series (start with The Sumage Solution)

The 5th Gender

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2016
August 29
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
34
Pages
PUBLISHER
GAIL CARRIGER LLC
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
536.2
KB

More Books Like This

Godeater's Son Godeater's Son
2023
The Expert System's Brother The Expert System's Brother
2018
God of Broken Things God of Broken Things
2019
Graynelore Graynelore
2015
The Blacktongue Thief The Blacktongue Thief
2021
Kalimpura Kalimpura
2013

More Books by Gail Carriger

Soulless Soulless
2009
Etiquette & Espionage Etiquette & Espionage
2013
Heartless Heartless
2011
Changeless Changeless
2010
Blameless Blameless
2010
Timeless Timeless
2012

Customers Also Bought

The House in the Cerulean Sea The House in the Cerulean Sea
2020
On the Way to the Wedding On the Way to the Wedding
2017
Murder at the Mayfair Hotel Murder at the Mayfair Hotel
2020
It's In His Kiss It's In His Kiss
2017
To Sir Phillip, With Love To Sir Phillip, With Love
2017
When He Was Wicked When He Was Wicked
2017