Never After: The Thirteenth Fairy Never After: The Thirteenth Fairy
Book 1 - The Chronicles of Never After

Never After: The Thirteenth Fairy

    • 4.1 • 9 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

*A New York Times Bestseller*
*A B&N Young Reader Monthly Pick*
*A Goodreads Choice Awards Finalist*

Discover a new middle-grade fantasy saga perfect for fans of The Land of Stories series from the #1 New York Times bestselling creator of The Descendants, Melissa de la Cruz, where real life and fairy tales collide!

Nothing ever happens in Filomena Jefferson-Cho’s sleepy little suburban town of North Pasadena. The sun shines every day, the grass is always a perfect green, and while her school seems to swear there’s no such thing as bullying, she still feels bummed out. But one day, when Filomena is walking home on her own, something strange happens.

Filomena is being followed by Jack Stalker, one of the heroes in the Thirteenth Fairy, a series of books she loves about a brave girl and her ragtag group of friends who save their world from an evil enchantress. She must be dreaming, or still reading a book. But Jack is insistent—he’s real, the stories are real, and Filomena must come with him at once!

Soon Filomena is thrust into the world of evil fairies and beautiful princesses, sorcerers and slayers, where an evil queen drives her ruthless armies to destroy what is left of the Fairies. To save herself and the kingdom of Westphalia, Filomena must find the truth behind the fairytales and set the world back to rights before the cycle of destruction begins once more.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2020
December 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Roaring Brook Press
SELLER
Macmillan
SIZE
32.7
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 5-9

More Books Like This

The Call The Call
2016
The Invasion (The Call, Book 2) The Invasion (The Call, Book 2)
2018
Nightbirds Nightbirds
2023
Two Dark Reigns Two Dark Reigns
2018
Hocus Pocus and The All-New Sequel Hocus Pocus and The All-New Sequel
2018
Wicked As You Wish Wicked As You Wish
2020

More Books by Melissa de la Cruz

The Isle of the Lost The Isle of the Lost
2015
Witches of East End Witches of East End
2011
Blue Bloods Blue Bloods
2009
Misguided Angel Misguided Angel
2010
Masquerade Masquerade
2009
Van Alen Legacy, The (Blue Bloods, Book 4) Van Alen Legacy, The (Blue Bloods, Book 4)
2009

Customers Also Bought

Beast: A Tale of Love and Revenge Beast: A Tale of Love and Revenge
2018
The Princess Diaries The Princess Diaries
2020
The Grimm Society The Grimm Society
2023
City of Villains Book 1 (Volume 1) City of Villains Book 1 (Volume 1)
2021
Pages & Co.: The Bookwanderers Pages & Co.: The Bookwanderers
2019
The Glass Queen The Glass Queen
2020

Other Books in This Series

Never After: The Stolen Slippers Never After: The Stolen Slippers
2022
Never After: The Broken Mirror Never After: The Broken Mirror
2022
Never After: The Missing Sword Never After: The Missing Sword
2023
Never After: The End of the Story Never After: The End of the Story
2024