Book 1 - Dirtshine

Never Enough

A Fake Relationship Romance

    • 4.3 • 237 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

It’s a simple enough transaction.
Marisol needs the money, and I need a nice girl to parade in front of the cameras.
No feelings. No strings. No falling for anyone.

I’ve been clean for months, but my record company’s not satisfied. Apparently it isn’t enough to only kick a heroin addiction - they’re insisting that I find a girlfriend as well.

If I don’t, they pull Dirtshine’s massive record deal.

It’s supposed to show that I’ve changed my ways, that I’ve turned over a new leaf, all that rubbish. But I’ve had it with suit-wearing wankers telling me what I’m to do, so I’m on the verge of telling them to go f*ck themselves.

And then she shows up.

Marisol locks me out of my own concert by accident. She’s wearing a suit at a rock show, searching for her lost law school textbook, has no idea who I am…

...and for the first time in years, I’m hooked.

She’s smart, driven, and utterly gorgeous. The sort of girl who earnestly believes in following the rules and hates when others don’t.

I’m a huge rock star, recovering addict, and general f*ckup.

Our relationship is for show, and that’s all. But with every smile, every laugh, and every breathtaking glance at her curves, I want her more.

Two months is all we agreed to. But it’s never going to be enough.

Never Enough is the first book in the Dirtshine Trilogy, and can be read as a total standalone. It's for fans of high heat romances and anyone who loves rock stars, fake relationships, good girls and bad boys, British heroes, or angst with a side of humor. It's got plenty of steamy scenes, and of course, there's an HEA.

This series is for fans of J. Bengtsson, Jaine Diamond, Julia Wolf, Michelle Mankin, and Devney Perry.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2021
February 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
385
Pages
PUBLISHER
Clever Capybara Press
SELLER
Alexandra Collins-Shotwell
SIZE
2.1
MB

Customer Reviews

DM0402 ,

Pleasant Surprise

Free books are always a gamble. This one was well written and had characters that were both human (ie. not perfect) but also relatable. Just glad there were no “my ex cheated on me so now I don’t trust men,” or “I’m an alpha, on your knees.”

It’s a storyline we’ve hear before, the pretense of a relationship that morphs into feelings, but again, the characters are upfront and open. It was as if they were actual adults (see my pleasant surprise).

Definitely will give the next book a shot.

beckyben ,

Loooong Read

The book is a long uncoordinated sequence of rambling. Plots were unnecessarily elongated and drawn out.

rjbor ,

Never enough

Wonderful story with those that use drugs. The fact that is very hard to stop. With this came a love story. The fact that getting help and doing meetings helps . I truly learned more. Thank You for writing.

More Books Like This

2019
2018
2014
2015
2019
2016

More Books by Roxie Noir

2021
2022
2021
2021
2021
2021

Customers Also Bought

2021
2020
2020
2019
2013
2019

Other Books in This Series

2021
2021