• $7.99

Publisher Description

Book two in the hit series that's soon to be a major motion picture starring Amandla Stenberg and Mandy Moore--now with a stunning new look and an exclusive bonus short story featuring Vida before she joined the League.

Ruby never asked for the abilities that almost cost her her life. Now she must call upon them on a daily basis, leading dangerous missions to bring down a corrupt government and breaking into the minds of her enemies. Other kids in the Children's League call Ruby 'Leader', but she knows what she really is: a monster.

When Ruby is entrusted with an explosive secret, she must embark on her most dangerous mission yet: leaving the Children's League behind. Crucial information about the disease that killed most of America's children and turned Ruby and the others who lived into feared and hated outcasts has survived every attempt to destroy it. But the truth is only saved in one place: a flashdrive in the hands of Liam Stewart, the boy Ruby once believed was her future and who now wouldn't recognize her.

As Ruby sets out across a desperate, lawless country to find Liam and answers about the catastrophe that has ripped both her life and America apart she is torn between old friends and the promise she made to serve the League. Ruby will do anything to protect the people she loves. But what if winning the war means losing herself?

Young Adult
October 15
Disney Book Group
Disney Electronic Content, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Cjhfbdcbsndmvmfsvvsbnd ,


The whole series was amazing. I was so entranced with Ruby’s story.

Kaitlyn.q.t ,

Absolutely a must read

If you watched the movie and/or read the book and loved it like I did, the sequel is one to read. It has new characters I fell in love with and returning ones that brought me through so many emotions. The writing is beautiful in every description!!! Absolutely love and recommend!

ttinker89 ,


I loved this book, it was a constant thrill. This book will have you on an emotional thrilling roller coaster. I can’t wait to read the next book in this series.

More Books by Alexandra Bracken

Other Books in This Series