• $4.99

Publisher Description

Perfect for fans of Katy Evans, the first novel in the Dark Obsession series tells the story of a beautiful wallflower who falls for a chiseled street fighter—and learns just how dangerous love can be.
 
Beatrix Becker spent most of her life under the thumb of her controlling, abusive father. And now that she’s free and attending her dream college, she has no idea how to act like the normal crowd: partying, going on dates, even having a conversation. Then she meets Serge Sorensen. Big and surly with a whole host of riotous tattoos, Serge is supposed to scare the hell out of her. But beneath his harsh exterior, Beatrix discovers a kindred spirit who knows what it’s like to be a misfit. Most exhilarating—and terrifying—is what he does for a living: illegal street fighting.
 
There’s nothing like the rush Serge gets from the intense athleticism and brutal glory of combat—though his chemistry with Beatrix comes close. Slowly at first, he introduces her to his world, where he lives by instinct, passion, and desire. He even helps her out with her equally traumatized brother. But when Serge gets in too deep with the wrong people, he ends up paying in blood. And suddenly, just as Beatrix has been drawn into Serge’s perfectly sculpted arms, she’s thrown once and for all into the fight of his life.

Praise for Never Loved
 
“Sizzling heat and a unique writing style drew me in immediately and kept me riveted. I could not put this book down!”USA Today bestselling author Jamie K. Schmidt
 
Never Loved will keep you reading way past your bedtime and leave you tingling in all the right places. Charlotte Stein delivers a sinfully sexy read. I couldn’t put it down.”—Gina Gordon, author of Rush

“I really enjoyed this one and I cannot wait until the next book, Never Sweeter. I’m quite intrigued by it and I’m really looking forward to reading it.”—Straight Shootin’ Book Reviews
 
“An enjoyable read with a wonderful hero who I will remember every night in my dreams.”—Words of Wisdom from the Scarf Princess

Includes an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2015
July 21
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
240
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Publishing Group
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
1.8
MB

Customer Reviews

2kasmom ,

Looking for love

Beatrix and Serge meet under odd circumstances. She goes looking for her brother, who suffers from addiction and finds Serge sitting on his motorcycle. She has been sheltered and abused growing up and is not sure how to talk to a man, much less be normal with one. His reaction to her with kindness moves her to want to be friends.

Beatrix was under her father's thumb when he was alive. He controlled and abused her and her brother. Now that he is gone and she is at college, she is slowly learning to adapt to the American college kid way of life. She hides her accent, her likes and her fears from others due to fear of rejection.

Serge had a rough time growing up as well. He is proud that he has made a better life for himself. He knows he is a good fighter and now wants to move on and fight professionally instead of underground. Only catch is he has to live long enough to get out.

When thugs try to hurt Beatrix and her brother, Serge rescues them both. She learns the kind and gentle side to him. She reminds him that life can be better with someone by your side. Trust is hard to come by and it takes time ... but soon they are more than friends.

Such an amazingly complex story! I was nervous to read it at first - I was not sure what I would find. Turns out it is an amazing coming of age story where two hearts heal by reaching out to another. I found it to be heartwarming and fun!

***This ARC copy was given free from Netgalley.com and the publisher, for review purposes. My honest opinion does not reflect Netgalley, nor its affiliates.

B;T ,

Wouldn’t recommend

Unrealistic plot and way too much internal dialogue that seemed all over the place. Overall, it was really hard to get through.

clbevans ,

Why 2nd Person

The book would have been a lot better if not written in the second person. It has a good plot, with an interesting back story, but the way it's written kelp me from feeling for the characters. It's like the female lead was giving a testimony. If you don't think that'll bother you, read it. Especially if you like bad boy romance. I mean really, if it was written in 3rd or even 1st person, I would have given it 4 stars easy.

More Books by Charlotte Stein

Other Books in This Series