• $7.99

Publisher Description

Maya Banks, the New York Times bestselling author of romance and romantic suspense has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. Never Seduce a Scot features a remarkable woman whose rare gift teaches a gruff Scottish warrior how to listen with his heart.
 
Eveline Armstrong is fiercely loved and protected by her powerful clan, but outsiders consider her “touched.” Beautiful, fey, with a level, intent gaze, she doesn’t speak. No one, not even her family, knows that she cannot hear. Content with her life of seclusion, Eveline has taught herself to read lips and allows the outside world to view her as daft. But when an arranged marriage into a rival clan makes Graeme Montgomery her husband, Eveline accepts her dutyunprepared for the delights to come. Graeme is a rugged warrior with a voice so deep and powerful that his new bride can hear it, and hands and kisses so tender and skilled that he stirs her deepest passions.
 
Graeme is intrigued by the mysterious Eveline, whose silent lips are ripe with temptation and whose bright, intelligent eyes can see into his soul. As intimacy deepens, he learns her secret. But when clan rivalries and dark deeds threaten the wife he has only begun to cherish, the Scottish warrior will move heaven and earth to save the woman who has awakened his heart to the beautiful song of a rare and magical love.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2012
September 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Publishing Group
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
7.3
MB

Customer Reviews

pajnstsalauj ,

Don't know how to express this....

Such a sweet and innocent romantic novel! Loved the characters and their sweet relationship. It's the first time I had ever read something so different and I love it! Although the title of the book is something completely different, I highly recommend this book :) I had a great read and hope to read something similar to this!

Unka Charles ,

Mediocre

Since all I read are historical romance novels, I couldn't wait for "Never Seduce a Scot"---my first Maya Banks book--- to become available after reading the synopsis. It sounded interesting and unique. Finished it in two days and found it to be just ok.

First, the title is misleading. I found no seduction scenes and only one---maybe two---sensual scenes.

Second, where are the "plaids?" I thought all Scot clans wore plaids. The word does not appear.

Third, the writing is too 21st century--American English!

Despite these problems, I did find the hero to be a man any woman would love to love!

Compared to some of my favorites: Jo Beverley, Jane Feather, Susan Johnson, Julie Garwood, Virginia Henley, Brenda Joyce, and Julia Quinn, Ms. Banks' latest historical work is mediocre at best.

I'm not sure if I'll spend $7.99 on the sequel.

Jnelle87 ,

A decent read

While the words and language were historically inaccurate and all the characters were highly emotional, it was an ok read. I rushed though the last few chapters. Nothing really pulled me in, there was no real angst. The H and h got along from the beginning; made it seem like the book description was misleading. Don't waste your time or money. Just a light hearted, mushy, inaccurate read.

More Books by Maya Banks

Other Books in This Series