Never the Wind Never the Wind

Never the Wind

    • 3.0 • 1 Rating
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

A bittersweet gothic fantasy of family, friendship, memory, and the uncanny told from the perspective of a blind teenager in Puglia, Southern Italy, set in the same world as The Book of Hidden Things, perfect for readers of Neil Gaiman, Donna Tartt and Haruki Murakami.

Praise God, never the wind
 
1996 - Luca Saracino is thirteen and has been completely blind for eight months when his parents move to a Southern Italian farmhouse they dream of turning into a hotel. With his brother dropping out of university and the family reeling from Luca’s diagnosis, they are chasing dreams of rebirth and reinvention.
 
As Luca tells his story without sight - experiencing the world solely through hearing, smell, taste and touch - he meets the dauntless Ada Guadalupi, who takes him out to explore the rocky fields and empty beaches. But Luca and Ada find they can’t escape the grudges that have lasted between their families for generations, or the gossiping of the town. And Luca is preyed upon by the feral Wanderer, who walks the vineyards of his home.
 
As Luca's family starts to crack at the seams, Luca and Ada have to navigate new lands and old rivalries to uncover the truths spoken as whispers on the wind.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2022
June 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Titan
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
2.1
MB

More Books Like This

Vodník Vodník
2012
Brimstone Brimstone
2017
Hades, Argentina Hades, Argentina
2021
The Other Side of the Whale Road The Other Side of the Whale Road
2021
Thomas Hunter Files 1-3 Thomas Hunter Files 1-3
2015
Four and Twenty Blackbirds Four and Twenty Blackbirds
2005

More Books by Francesco Dimitri

The Book of Hidden Things The Book of Hidden Things
2018
The Dark Side of the Sky The Dark Side of the Sky
2024
That Sense of Wonder That Sense of Wonder
2018
Il potere della meraviglia Il potere della meraviglia
2019
Le livre des choses cachées - Prix Douglas Kennedy du meilleur thriller étranger VSD et RTL 2019 Le livre des choses cachées - Prix Douglas Kennedy du meilleur thriller étranger VSD et RTL 2019
2019
Il bacio della buonanotte Il bacio della buonanotte
2022