• $3.99

Publisher Description

Raven Black risks it all for loyalty and love in this stunning continuation in the USA Today bestselling Crossbreed series.

Raven returns to her childhood home to rebuild her severed relationship with her father. After a long year of capturing violent criminals and thwarting assassination plots, she could use a vacation.

But trouble is brewing on the home front. When Raven discovers her father is in financial peril, she's determined to set things right even if it means sacrificing her heart in the process. Meanwhile, her relationship with Christian is on shaky ground when a skeleton falls out of his closet. Will they be able to leave the past behind, or is the trust between them dead and buried?

When the bonds of love are put to the test, only the courageous will prevail.

USA TODAY BESTSELLER & Earphones Award Winner

Crossbreed is a thrilling new urban fantasy series with romantic elements and heartpounding twists. Follow Raven as she battles evil forces in a secret world of magic that's hidden within our own.


" "This is a brilliant start to a new series, and it has all my favourite elements."
- Gothic Mansion Books

"I loved every minute of it."- Nocturnal Reviews

"It was utterly addictive. Lots of action, trouble, and suspense all of which had me listening into the wee hours and ignoring my other reading material."- Caffeinated Book Reviewer

"Raven Black. Such a faceted, crazy, witty, and reckless heroine. She reminds me a bit of Kate Daniels. The plot is seamless, utterly engrossing."
- The Bookaddict Diaries

"Raven was engaging, intriguing and invited listeners into her life and head. A wonderful introduction to a new series, with solid world-building,intrigue from characters and a clear purpose for the heroine with just enough left undone to continue, fans of urban fantasy that mixes character, content and action in equal measure are sure to enjoy this one."
- I Am, Indeed

"Each team member brings their own unique skill set to the team and without one, the others couldn't do everything that they do. I loved watching them work together and I really felt that they were a family.
I will totally be reading more of the Crossbreed series. I enjoyed everything from the characters to the world and the story line."
- Urban Fantasy Investigations

"Dannika has created a world that draws you in and characters that will make you want to be part of their lives.
- Viviana, Enchantress of Books

"Dannika's writing is nothing short of amazing!"
- Rabid Reads

"The combination of a story penned by Dark & narrated by Poole is a win-win in my book!"- The Oracle Reviews

January 15
Dannika Dark
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

Gig889 ,

Loved it!

I fall more in love with the Keystone series with each book I read. We see more of a persons past and how it relates to who they are and how they interact with others. Keep them coming!

math wizard ,

Lover and Family

Awesome book! I give this book 10 stars! Raven and Christian have come to a barrier in their relationship. He wasn't completely honest with her and therefore she is leaving and going home. Her relationship with her father, Crush is good and they will share many things but he is hiding a secret. Raven will see some old friends and become reacquainted with them. As her father's secret comes out many things will happen and there are twists to the plot. Lenore , a vampire , shows up and throws a few wrenches in their relationship but in the long run love will conquer all!
Hunter is changing in his relationship with his father. He is an interesting character!
An excellent book and series which I highly recommend!

Cool beans 121 ,

Where is the series going?

Nevermore is the sixth book in the Crossbreed series. The story has a different theme by introducing familial bonds and a different kind of trouble. Old enemies make an appearance and will likely play an important part in future stories. The question of Christian and Raven’s relationship status is resolved. The only gripe I have is there seems to be a lack of series direction/ overall plot theme, which started with book 5.

More Books by Dannika Dark

Other Books in This Series