Publisher Description

"A suspenseful murder mystery." - Readers' Favorite


Not every missing person is meant to be found…


When troubled nurse Alina vanishes one night, it’s assumed she ran away from her violent husband. Until disgraced ex-teacher Emily Swanson moves into the couple’s vacated home.


Emily’s life is in ruins and she’s meant to be making a fresh start. But when she learns about the missing nurse, she sees a chance for redemption. Because finding Alina could help right the wrongs of Emily’s past. All she needs to do is follow the clues.


But what Emily doesn’t know is that Alina had a horrifying secret. One about the care foundation where she worked. And the closer Emily gets to uncovering the truth, the closer she gets to terrible danger.


Inspired by a shocking true crime, Next To Disappear will keep you guessing from the edge of your seat. Fans of Karin Slaughter, Angela Marsons & Gregg Olsen will enjoy this dark and twisty British series from Malcolm Richards.


Revised edition: Previously published as 'Lost Lives'.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
August 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
316
Pages
PUBLISHER
Storm House Books
SELLER
Malcolm Richards
SIZE
2.6
MB

Customer Reviews

DjPetty13 ,

Easy read

Simple yet impactful writing made for delightful afternoon reading.

Dezzoh ,

Very good story!

I enjoyed this book very much. I haven’t finished a book this quickly in months!

CrissyK04 ,

Next to Disappear

Kept me very interested. I couldn’t put it down. I wanted to know what was the next part. Enjoyed very much.

More Books by Malcolm Richards

Other Books in This Series