Publisher Description

"A suspenseful murder mystery." - Readers' Favorite


Not every missing person is meant to be found…


When troubled nurse Alina vanishes one night, it’s assumed she ran away from her violent husband. Until disgraced ex-teacher Emily Swanson moves into the couple’s vacated home.


Emily’s life is in ruins and she’s meant to be making a fresh start. But when she learns about the missing nurse, she sees a chance for redemption. Because finding Alina could help right the wrongs of Emily’s past. All she needs to do is follow the clues.


But what Emily doesn’t know is that Alina had a horrifying secret. One about the care foundation where she worked. And the closer Emily gets to uncovering the truth, the closer she gets to terrible danger.


Inspired by a shocking true crime, Next To Disappear will keep you guessing from the edge of your seat. Fans of Karin Slaughter, Angela Marsons & Gregg Olsen will enjoy this dark and twisty British series from Malcolm Richards.


Revised edition: Previously published as 'Lost Lives'.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
August 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
316
Pages
PUBLISHER
Storm House Books
SELLER
Malcolm Richards
SIZE
2.6
MB

Customer Reviews

Happytoread2021 ,

Liked it!

Gripping tale.

tfaby3 ,

Page turner!

A total page turner! It was such a fun read, even in the terrifying moments! I have to say I really enjoyed each and every page!

KSphotogal ,

Compelling

This story keeps you reading wondering what Emily will discover next. So many of us just look the other way and go on with our own lives ignoring injustice. My more have the courage to care and help make things right.

More Books by Malcolm Richards

Other Books in This Series