Nice Work, Nora November Nice Work, Nora November

Nice Work, Nora November

    • Pre-Order
    • Expected Jun 4, 2024
    • $12.99
    • Pre-Order
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

Now that Nora is not dead, only one question remains: What does she want to do with her life?

Nora November is alive—but she wasn’t always. She was once clinically dead, having spent several minutes under water after a terrible surfing accident she doesn’t remember. What she does remember from her time in a coma is her grandfather, who passed away over a year ago. And a beautiful garden. And the most delicious tomato she ever tasted.

Now that she’s awake again her life has been cleaved in two. In the Before, Nora lived like a ghost, drowning under the weight of her parents’ expectations. In the After, she’s determined to accomplish the things she left undone before she died. Her reverse bucket list is simple: She wants to learn to cook and to be a better older sister to Lacey. She wants to quit her terrible job as a personal injury lawyer at her dad’s firm. She wants to bring Grandpa’s now-neglected garden back to life. And she wants to find the guy she met in a corner store months ago—the one she never called but never stopped thinking about.

As Nora’s attempts at a new life prove disastrous at best, her mission to fulfill her reverse bucket list leads her to a reckoning with the truth she almost hid from herself.
Women’s fiction with just a hint of light romanceStand-alone novelPerfect for fans of Linda Holmes, Matt Haig, and Abi WaxmanBook length: 100,000 wordsIncludes discussion questions for book clubs

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
AVAILABLE
2024
June 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Harper Muse
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS

More Books by Julia London

All Romance, All The Time All Romance, All The Time
2015
The Hazards of Hunting a Duke The Hazards of Hunting a Duke
2006
The Dangers of Deceiving a Viscount The Dangers of Deceiving a Viscount
2007
The Revenge of Lord Eberlin The Revenge of Lord Eberlin
2012
The Perils of Pursuing a Prince The Perils of Pursuing a Prince
2007
The Devil's Love The Devil's Love
1998