• $4.99

Publisher Description

For fans of Gillian Flynn, Caroline Cooney, and R.L. Stine comes Nightmare from four-time Edgar Allen Poe Young Adult Mystery Award winner Joan Lowery Nixon.
 
        Emily has never fit in with her overachieving family. Instead of getting straight As, she sits in the back row and hides behind her hair. As a result, her parents have enrolled her for the summer at Camp Excel, an academic camp for underachievers. Emily doesn’t want to go, and not just because she thinks it isn’t necessary. Since she was a child, she’s been plagued by a recurring nightmare. And something about this camp feels familiar. Has she been there before? Why can’t she remember?
        With the help of two new friends, Emily discovers that her nightmare is not just in her head. Someone at Camp Excel has a secret and will do anything—even kill—to keep Emily from uncovering the truth.
 
“A taut, well-constructed mystery.” –Kirkus Reviews
 
“Readers will once again fall under Nixon’s spell as they enjoy this page-turner.” –School Library Journal
 
“[An] inimitable blend of horror and whodunit.” –Booklist
 
“[Nightmare has] taut suspenseful passages…[and] clever false leads.” –Publishers Weekly

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2003
September 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
176
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Children's Books
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
7
MB

Customer Reviews

Carissa Miller ,

Amazing

This book was beyond amazing. Yet, I'm only 13. I loved this book, could not put it down, and when I did. I was craving for more. I also loved the book The Other Side of Dark. That book was amazing too. I absolutely love this author.

FiveGuys ,

Awesome!!! ❤❤❤👍👍

This book was AMAZING! Could not put it down! I loved everything about it. Really worth reading if you like mystery/scary combo books. Although actually its more mystery, not that scary 😊

More Books by Joan Lowery Nixon