Publisher Description

One of The Seven will die before the year ends, Mama. There’s nothing we can do to change it.”- Elizabeth. Seer. Seven of Seven.

“I absolutely love this entire series.”

“Definitely a must read.”

“I’ll never forget a single moment.”

Seven Siblings. Seven Years. Seven Spellbinding Novels.

1970. New Orleans. The seven Deschanel siblings live with their long-suffering mother in an historic Garden District mansion. Each of them unique. Each of them born with a gift. In some cases, a gift they wish they could give back.

When August Deschanel died, he left his wife, Irish Colleen, with more than seven children to raise. She inherited a job she was never prepared for: bringing up his heirs in a world she doesn't understand. She’d never seen true magic, not before marrying into the most prominent—and mysterious—family in New Orleans. Now, she can’t escape it.

Irish Colleen knows a terrible secret. Her youngest, a prophet, has seen a future that is unavoidable: the Deschanels will not leave 1970 without losing one of the seven. She knows only that it will happen, but not when, how… or to whom.

Charles, the playboy heir apparent. Augustus, the family fixer. Colleen, the unfailing pragmatist. Madeline, the bleeding heart. Evangeline, the genius. Maureen, the dreamer. Elizabeth, the tortured one.

One of her children must die, and Irish Colleen can do nothing to stop it.

The Seven Series








The Saga of Crimson & Clover

A sprawling dynasty. An ancient bloodline. A world of magic and mayhem.

Welcome to the Saga of Crimson & Clover, where all series within are linked but can be equally enjoyed on their own.

Series List

The House of Crimson & Clover Series: Dive into the secretive, ancient, powerful world of the Deschanels & Sullivans

The Midnight Dynasty Series: There’s no place like home.

Vampires of the Merovingi Series: From the ashes of the sorcerer kings rose an empire.

The Seven Series: Seven siblings. Seven years. Seven spellbinding novels.

Visit for the latest information, news, and updates.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
November 13
Sarah M. Cradit
Sarah Marie Cradit

Customer Reviews

The Legacy of the Key ,


I have read all the books and this is starting to answer some of my Crimson and Clover questions. Sarah was one of the first authors I read when I got my iPad and was able to read Ebooks.I loved her Crimson and Clover series and liked her other books. I recommend this book and her other books to anyone who likes fantasy, things that go bump in the night and this family of extraordinary brothers and sisters and mother. Her books you just can't put down until finished. What a excellent author. I'm so happy to be reading another of her books and have pre-ordered all of them that I can. Thank you Sarah for another series.

Juysdnsnshhssbbzb ,


Sarah M. Cradit has an unbelievable ability to create worlds and characters that become part of the reader. She has done just that in 1970. This book contains the phenomenal story of seven Deschanel siblings trying to navigate life through unspeakable tragedy. Each one soaked into my soul and took root. I will never forget a single moment.

More Books by Sarah M. Cradit

Other Books in This Series