• $9.99

Publisher Description

In this riveting and complex thriller from the author of Lie to Me, a woman must figure out if she’s losing her mind, or if her husband has really returned from the dead…

The day Aubrey Hamilton’s husband is declared dead by the state of Tennessee should bring the closure she needs to move on with her life. But Aubrey doesn’t want to move on; she wants Josh back. It’s been five years since he disappeared, since their blissfully happy marriage—they were happy, weren’t they?—screeched to a halt and Aubrey became the prime suspect in her husband’s disappearance. Five years of emptiness, solitude, loneliness, questions. Why didn’t Josh show up at his best friend’s bachelor party? Was he murdered? Did he run away? And now, all this time later, who is the mysterious yet strangely familiar figure suddenly haunting Aubrey’s new life?

In No One Knows, New York Times bestselling author J.T. Ellison peels back the layers of a complex woman hiding dark secrets beneath her unassuming exterior. This masterful thriller is perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Liane Moriarty, and Paula Hawkins.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2016
March 22
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Gallery Books
SELLER
SIMON AND SCHUSTER DIGITAL SALES INC
SIZE
4.9
MB

Customer Reviews

shasha1020 ,

Captivating!

This book was one that I couldn't put down! It kept me guessing at every turn! The jumping back and forth in time was a little too much for me but I got used to it. I thought this book was a five star book until the end. The ending reminded me of a soap opera. It totally was understandable that Aubrey would fall in love with someone else after 5 years but not that the recipient of that love would be the unknown brother of her husband! The hypocrisy of the judgemental and self righteous attitude that Aubrey suddenly held toward her beloved husband was completely illogical. Everything that happened to Josh was totally out of his control except his own drug use. He was blackmailed into stealing drugs and when he tried to go to the police he was blocked from that too by Allen threatening to kill Aubrey. He was a good guy caught in a bad situation with no way out. Yes I understand he broke his promise to her and she felt that was a deal breaker but to say there was nothing good in him anymore was ridiculous. She said she asked him to leave for a while after he told her the truth because she was afraid she would slit his throat and that was before he disappeared! When Aubrey found out Josh was just as flawed as she was, she no longer loved him or wanted him. That was just wrong and it was even more wrong for her to turn him in after he came back for her. Poor Josh was left in prison with nothing while thinking about the love of his life being married to and sleeping with his brother. And she called him cruel!

MygiftsA&L ,

Fantastic!

I loved this story and can’t wait to read other books by this author!

Brookworm28 ,

WOW

Wonderful book!!! Will have you on the edge of your seat.

More Books by J.T. Ellison