• $11.99

Publisher Description

With the same page-turning suspense as The Girl on the Train and The Husband’s Secret, New York Times bestselling author J.T. Ellison’s No One Knows is a “riveting…skillfully plotted” (Publishers Weekly) thriller that questions if the narrator’s husband really has returned from the dead—or if she’s merely losing her mind.

Aubrey Hamilton has been mourning her missing husband for five years, despite being even while she was considered the prime suspect in his murder. But when he is officially declared dead, there are still more questions than answers: Why didn’t Josh show up at his friend’s bachelor party? Was he murdered, or did he run away? And who is the new, mysterious and strangely familiar figureman suddenly appearing in Aubrey’s life? And has she finally lost her mind after years of loneliness and confusion?

No One Knows is an evocative mystery that explores the complex darkness within all of us, perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Liane Moriarty, and Paula Hawkins.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2016
March 22
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Gallery Books
SELLER
SIMON AND SCHUSTER DIGITAL SALES INC
SIZE
3.4
MB

Customer Reviews

shasha1020 ,

Captivating!

This book was one that I couldn't put down! It kept me guessing at every turn! The jumping back and forth in time was a little too much for me but I got used to it. I thought this book was a five star book until the end. The ending reminded me of a soap opera. It totally was understandable that Aubrey would fall in love with someone else after 5 years but not that the recipient of that love would be the unknown brother of her husband! The hypocrisy of the judgemental and self righteous attitude that Aubrey suddenly held toward her beloved husband was completely illogical. Everything that happened to Josh was totally out of his control except his own drug use. He was blackmailed into stealing drugs and when he tried to go to the police he was blocked from that too by Allen threatening to kill Aubrey. He was a good guy caught in a bad situation with no way out. Yes I understand he broke his promise to her and she felt that was a deal breaker but to say there was nothing good in him anymore was ridiculous. She said she asked him to leave for a while after he told her the truth because she was afraid she would slit his throat and that was before he disappeared! When Aubrey found out Josh was just as flawed as she was, she no longer loved him or wanted him. That was just wrong and it was even more wrong for her to turn him in after he came back for her. Poor Josh was left in prison with nothing while thinking about the love of his life being married to and sleeping with his brother. And she called him cruel!

Brookworm28 ,

WOW

Wonderful book!!! Will have you on the edge of your seat.

Kayak Jay ,

Great Story and People

This book is like a jigsaw puzzle as pieces of the story are added bit by bit jumping forward and backward in time. The net effect is to keep the reader engrossed and anxious to put together the pieces and determine what happened and why when Aubrey's husband, Josh, mysteriously vanishes. Some of the characters are likeable and some are truly evil. Aubrey, the main character, is hurt in many ways, but has the strength and fortitude to seize life and live. I was ready to not like this book because it started a little too much like a romantic novel, but I came around as it is so much more to read and enjoy.

More Books by J.T. Ellison