• $3.99

Publisher Description

The Empire has a deadly secret... The Number One Historical Thrillers Bestseller

1899, South Africa:  As the Boer War rages, Captain Ingo Finch of the Royal Army Medical Corps pieces together casualties at the front. Then, recovering in Cape Town, he is woken by local police. A British officer has been murdered, and an RAMC signature is required for the post-mortem.

Shocked by the identity of the victim, the bizarre nature of the crime and what appears a too-convenient resolution, Finch turns detective. He is soon thrust into a perilous maze of espionage and murder.

Along with an Australian nurse, Annie, and an escaped diamond miner, Mbutu, Finch finds he has stumbled on a terrifying secret, one that will shake the Empire to its core...

An extraordinary and unputdownable historical crime thriller and Kindle bestseller, perfect for readers of Philip Kerr and Abir Mukherjee.

Praise for No Ordinary Killing


'Dawson has produced a strong thriller with something to say… An intriguing mix of John Buchan style adventuring and well researched period detail, full of superstition, mistrust and political intrigue… A very strong debut.' Sarah Ward, author of A Patient Fury

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
May 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
502
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
697.8
KB

More Books by Jeff Dawson

Other Books in This Series