• $6.99

Publisher Description

In this "exquisite gem from a master" of Regency Romance, one duke's plan to find a bride makes for a most entertaining house party (Library Journal).

Julian St. David, Duke of Haverford, is barely keeping his head above water in a sea of inherited debts. Though he has a long-term plan to restore the family finances, his sister has a much faster solution: host a house party for London's single young ladies and find Julian a wealthy bride.

Elizabeth Windham has no interest in marriage, but a recent scandal has forced her hand. As much as she'd rather be reading Shakespeare than husband-hunting, she has to admit she's impressed by Julian's protective instincts, broad shoulders, and, of course, his vast library.

As the two spend more time together, their attraction is overwhelming, unexpected... and absolutely impossible. With meddling siblings, the threat of financial ruin, and gossips lurking behind every potted palm, will they find true love or true disaster?

"Smart, sexy, and oh-so-romantic." -- Mary Balogh
"Grace Burrowes is a romance treasure." -- Tessa Dare

November 7
Grand Central Publishing
Hachette Digital, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Grandma Snail ,


I have read and enjoyed each of the books about the Windham family, and loved this one. Each time I finish one, it is my favorite!

LindaByrd ,

Always a Delight

I’ve come to expect top quality from Grace Burrowes and she has never failed in producing it. This is a lovely story, lovingly told. No great drama here, but watching the couple grow in their love for good reasons was a delight. I also liked watching the “bad guy” evolve. Sherbourne and Charlotte are going to be a riot. Thank you, Grace Burrowes, for another fine addition to the Windham family.

Annaliese Nikole ,

My least favorite of hers...

It felt like there were whole segments missing from the storyline, and it jumped around too much to make sense half the time. I love her other books, so this was surprising.

More Books by Grace Burrowes

Other Books in This Series