• $4.99

Publisher Description

Wall Street Journal #1 bestselling author Richard Bard, who entertained fans with his wildly successful Brainrush thriller series, now unleashes the heart-pounding series finale in a two-book ride that will take your breath away.

Jake Bronson’s family and friends are mourning him. They’d watched as he sacrificed himself so their lives could return to normal. But normal wasn’t to be. The megalomaniac whom Jake had killed during his suicide assault left a legacy of videos that damn Jake and everyone associated with him, leading to a price being put on their heads, dead or alive. They go to ground, unaware their every move is being tracked by a new breed of young, tech-savvy jihadists about to unleash vengeance on America’s homeland—with Jake’s family and the unsuspecting citizens of Los Angeles in their crosshairs.

As the jaws of the terrorist trap begin to close, Jake’s eight-year-old son, Alex, faces a threat of his own. He carries a burden only his long lost father would understand. A journey that begins as he follows in his father's footsteps leads him to a group of terminally ill orphans. One of their siblings has been abducted by child traffickers. Alex can’t ignore their cry for help, and the unlikely alliance of youths embarks on a nothing-to-lose rescue mission that has little chance of success – all while unearthly visions demand his attention.

But the bloodthirsty outcry against Alex’s family and friends reaches beyond those who wish them harm, as do the visions that reveal their dark secrets to Alex. Help is on the way…

Mysteries & Thrillers
August 15
Richard Bard
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Tim3393 ,

No refuge

Great book and it is an awesome series can't wait for the last chapte

BentleyP ,

Great story keeps u hooked and wanting more!

I love this series
I hate it is coming to a end. Can't wait for the next series from Richard!!!!

Gigi in Texas ,

Another hit in this series

Richard Bard is a masterful story teller in this next installment of the Brain Rush series! This book follows the journey of Jake Bronson, along with his family and friends, this time in to the underground world of child trafficking. Jake's son, Alex, takes the spotlight in this story revealing an intelligence well beyond his age and the type of bravery anyone can aspire to. If you haven't begun reading this series you are really missing out! Drama, sci-fi, action, and romance all rolled in to one...I can only hope they adapt this story to watch on the big screen one day! Definitely a must read!

More Books by Richard Bard

Other Books in This Series