• $3.99

Publisher Description

It hit me, the reality of it, in a way it hadn’t before like a sledgehammer straight to the chest. Laura was gone. She was never coming back. I’d never see her again; she’d never hum in the kitchen, she’d never pull Ruby onto her lap and tickle her tummy as she buried her face in the sweet curve of our daughter’s shoulder.

 

Nathan West loved his wife Laura with all his heart. But now she’s gone, taken from him in a seemingly random act of violence. Laura was the glue that held their family together. And for Nathan, life without her feels almost meaningless.

 

As he tries to find hope in the darkness, his three young daughters express their grief in different and challenging ways – with one set on a path of self-destruction that could devastate their family all over again. Desperate to understand his own heartbreak better, he reaches out to others who had known Laura. Including her new friend Maria, whose light and warmth are exactly what their grieving family needs, and who is soon helping out and providing emotional support for them all.

 

But the picture Maria paints of Laura is unfamiliar to Nathan – of a wife who felt ignored, a mother who felt she couldn’t do enough – and he struggles to reconcile it with his own memories of the woman he loved. Is it possible he didn’t know his wife after all? And can he trust Maria? He can’t escape the feeling that she’s keeping something from him. 

 

Maria is hiding a secret with the power to rock Nathan’s family to its core. Because it is about what happened the day that Laura died…


An insightful and powerful novel guaranteed to break your heart, about how the unthinkable can sometimes help us see the world in a powerful new way. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Diane Chamberlain, and Susan Lewis.

 

Readers are loving No Time To Say Goodbye:

All the feels… A beautiful story—a heartbreaking, breathless read that will leave you running for more tissues time and again… My reaction to the ending was visceral; it was both vivid and shocking. Absolutely brilliant. Powerful story that will haunt you. A must read. 5+ stars.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


A book has never had me cry so much through heartbreak and devastation. This author nailed it without a doubt.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


‘If ever there was a story that reminds you how life can change in an instant, this is it… heart breaking and tender, it also offers up hopeA story that touched my heart and soul and makes me want to hug my loved ones that little bit tighter.’ By the Letter Book Reviews, 5 stars

 

Heartbreakingly sad… It’s a story of death, war and crime. However, this is also a story of family, love, and hope. The emotions ran the gamut with this one... sadness, grief, anger and hope. It’s a story that will stay with you.’ Goodreads reviewer


The storytelling was exquisite, full of understanding and empathy... This is women’s literature at its very best.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

Devastating but utterly brilliant read. A book that will stay with me and one I highly recommend.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


Oh wow! This book just hit me and took me on this incredible journey of love, hate, passion, fear and more. You must read this book.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


An incredible read, so much emotionBroke my heart and had me tearing up so frequently and yet smiling at the hope through the darkness… Beautiful yet painful.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Beautifully written.. So moving I was in tearsI loved every single characterWonderful… Written with great compassion and sensitivity. It will stay in my thoughts for a long time.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
September 27
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
417
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
2.1
MB

More Books by Kate Hewitt