No Wake Zone

    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

After a near brush with death, Maddie Arnette heads to the charming coastal town of Cape Mayson, North Carolina, to heal. She temporarily trades in her microphone for a paddleboard. But when she finds a dead man floating in the water, her sabbatical turns into a quest for the truth.

When the police call the death an accidental drowning, Maddie is not convinced. Everyone in the small town seems to know something about what happened, and they all seem scared. Maddie is determined to unravel the complicated web of secrets.

Wherever she turns, she seems to find unearth a new, uncomfortable truth. This even seeps into her personal life when new evidence comes to light about her mother's murder. Maddie's father has spent decades in prison for the crime, and she grows increasingly suspicious that he might be innocent. Maddie must continue to confront the ghosts of her past as she seeks justice for two men: one in a watery grave and one behind bars.

Fans of Megan Miranda and Kimberly McCreight will be captivated by Maddie's unrelenting search for the truth.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
May 31
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
248
Pages
PUBLISHER
Light Messages Publishing
SELLER
Chicago Review Press, Inc. DBA Independent Publishers Group
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books by Amanda Lamb

2015
2010
2008
2020
2021
2013

Other Books in This Series