Book 1 - Nocturna

Nocturna

    • 4.5 • 8 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

The first in a sweeping and epic debut fantasy trilogy—set in a stunning Latinx-inspired world—about a face-changing thief and a risk-taking prince who must team up to defeat a powerful evil they accidentally unleashed. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi and Sabaa Tahir.

To Finn Voy, magic is two things: a knife to hold under the chin of anyone who crosses her…and a disguise she shrugs on as easily as others pull on cloaks.

As a talented faceshifter, it’s been years since Finn has seen her own face, and that’s exactly how she likes it. But when Finn gets caught by a powerful mobster, she’s forced into an impossible mission: steal a legendary treasure from Castallan’s royal palace or be stripped of her magic forever.

After the murder of his older brother, Prince Alfehr is first in line for the Castallan throne. But Alfie can’t help but feel that he will never live up to his brother’s legacy. Riddled with grief, Alfie is obsessed with finding a way to bring his brother back, even if it means dabbling in forbidden magic.

But when Finn and Alfie’s fates collide, they accidentally unlock a terrible, ancient power—which, if not contained, will devour the world. And with Castallan’s fate in their hands, Alfie and Finn must race to vanquish what they have unleashed, even if it means facing the deepest darkness in their pasts.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2019
May 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
496
Pages
PUBLISHER
Balzer + Bray
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.8
MB
AUDIENCE
Eighth Grade

More Books Like This

2019
2018
2016
2017
2019
2016

More Books by Maya Motayne

2023
2021
2020
2022
2021
2020

Customers Also Bought

2020
2019
2019
2018
2019
2019

Other Books in This Series

2021
2023