Not in a Million Years

A totally hilarious and feel-good enemies-to-lovers romantic comedy

    • 3.7 • 70 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

‘Laughing out loud… Hilarious… I read the whole book within a day. I just could not put this down… Loved… Amazing!’ @nemoslittlelibrary ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Cute bikini: tick 

Icy cocktails: tick

Glossy magazines: tick 

Person on the next sun lounger: *worst nightmare*


Chronically single Kate is winning at life. She’s finally saved enough to live alone in her dream home, she has a great group of friends, and she has – at last – perfected the ultimate chocolate cake. So what if her love life is dead on arrival? Forget sex, she can make a sponge that would blow your socks off. 


Aside from her romantic dry spell (is it still a ‘spell’ if it’s been years…?!), everything is going according to plan. But when she finds out one of her oldest friends Andy is travelling abroad and needs her help, she knows she’ll have to drop everything and fly out to him.


Only problem is, Daniel, the mutual friend she blames for Andy’s wild lifestyle, is coming with her. It’s the first holiday abroad she’s been able to afford in years, and she has to spend it with him?!


But when Daniel and Kate arrive, they soon find themselves having the unexpected romantic holiday of a lifetime. Swimming in crystal clear waters, sharing delicious meals and exploring beautiful local villages… It would all be perfect, if only they weren’t with each other. 


And as the days pass, and more than one waiter mistakes her and Daniel for a honeymooning couple, Kate has to remind herself that there’s a reason she stayed single all these years. But as she sips her dry Martini and watches Daniel’s toned body dive into the pool, she wonders if it’s possible to have the perfect holiday with a man you hate… Or if maybe Daniel isn’t so bad after all? 


A feel-good, feisty and fabulous romantic comedy, perfect for anyone who has ever found themselves in a love-hate relationship. Fans of Emily Henry and Sophie Kinsella will love this laugh-out-loud, snort-inducing read. 



Readers are loving Not in a Million Years:


I genuinely couldn’t put this book downfinished it in a day.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I couldn't put it down. I found myself smiling, and laughing out loud several timesFantastic!’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Could not stop reading itabsolutely loved!’ Netgalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


AmazingFunny and pretty much every other thing you look for in a book.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I cannot put this book down. I loved everything about it.’ Jill’s Cozy Book Nook ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


FantasticI didn’t want to put it down!’ Netgalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


PerfectI truly couldn’t put it down!’ @bookscoffeemorebooks ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


AmazingI read the whole book within a day. I just could not put this down!@nemoslittlelibrary



‘Absolutely stunningmade me feel the sun on my face and the breeze in my hair.’ Bethany’s Bookshelf 


Hilarious… A laugh a minute.’ Goodreads reviewer

GENRE
Humor
RELEASED
2023
February 22
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
411
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
Carmelite House
SIZE
2.6
MB

Customer Reviews

Andrealynnstuartfarris ,

Thumbs down

None of the characters were likable and it was more dysfunctional drama than comedy. Then the book just randomly ended. Not sure how it got five stars from anyone.

More Books Like This

2018
2021
2009
2009
2012
2014

More Books by Sophie Ranald

2020
2019
2021
2022
2020
2019

Customers Also Bought

2019
2021
2020
2020
2021
2018