• $1.99

Publisher Description

Anna Kaling's sparkling debut rom-com, Not OK, Cupid, is perfect for fans of Sophie Ranald, Jo Watson and Sally Thorne.

Readers are raving about Not OK, Cupid!

'I'm pretty sure I have NEVER laughed so hard in my entire life...a rom-com fan's dream' 5* reader review

'Great characters, lots of laughs, and oh-so-hot sex scenes' 5* reader review

'Positively the best romantic comedy I've read in a long time' 5* reader review

Love doesn't always follow the rules...

Ally Rivers has three jobs, a disastrous dating record, and her gran won't stop talking about sex with eighty-year-old Melvin. Now her best friend Sam confesses his whole family think they're engaged. The longest relationship she's ever been in is fabricated, and her intended is gay.

Playing Sam's besotted lover at a family party, Ally discovers the hot gardener she's been flirting with is Sam's dad, Marcus. She even sucks at fake relationships. But Marcus is on to them and embroils Ally in another scheme - encouraging Sam to come out.

Scheming is not Ally's forte and, worse, she and Marcus are falling for each other. After years in an unhappy marriage, he's not letting Ally go without a fight, but she's torn between the best friend she'll ever have and the only man she's ever been in love with. Either choice will leave two broken hearts, and Gran will still have a more successful love life than her...

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2020
February 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.8
MB

Customer Reviews

ledoss ,

Fun read. Add to your TBR List

This is a fun, enjoyable read. The Author is English, so there is a small language adjustment, which I found added to the novelty of the story. There are several problems addressed in this book, a substantial age difference between the main characters, the flighty memory but delightful mind of Ally and the discord between family and friends. All made this story one of my favorite reads. Add to this your TBR list.

More Books by Anna Kaling