Nothing to Fear (A Juliette Hart FBI Suspense Thriller—Book One‪)‬

    • 4.5 • 20 Ratings

Publisher Description

A frozen street performer turned serial killer eludes the FBI and escapes to Paris—where he kills again, luring tourists into his trap—and FBI Special Agent Juliette Hart is dispatched across the world to hunt him down. Juliette’s brilliant mind and European upbringing make her the perfect agent for this case, but being back in Europe resurrects her dark past, and this killer is more diabolical than anyone imagined. Can Juliette stop him before he kills again? Or will she be brought down by a killer—and her own tortured past?

“A masterpiece of thriller and mystery.”

—Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos (re Once Gone)


NOTHING TO FEAR is Book #1 in a long-anticipated new series by #1 bestseller and USA Today bestselling author Blake Pierce, whose bestseller Once Gone (a free download) has received over 7,000 five star ratings and reviews.

FBI Special Agent Juliette Hart had hoped to leave the darkness of her past behind her, and to never return to Europe. But the one killer who has eluded her in the U.S. has also forced her return.

The FBI soon realizes it needs a special team to handle overseas cases, to hunt down killers anywhere they may go—and they need Juliette to lead it.

But can Juliette overcome her demons?

Or will her darkness swallow her whole?

A page-turning and harrowing crime thriller featuring a brilliant and tortured FBI agent, the Juliette Hart series is a riveting mystery, packed with non-stop action, suspense, twists and turns, revelations, and driven by a breakneck pace that will keep you flipping pages late into the night. Fans of Rachel Caine, Teresa Driscoll and Robert Dugoni are sure to fall in love.

Future books in the series are now also available.

“An edge of your seat thriller in a new series that keeps you turning pages! ...So many twists, turns and red herrings… I can't wait to see what happens next.”

—Reader review (Her Last Wish)


“A strong, complex story about two FBI agents trying to stop a serial killer. If you want an author to capture your attention and have you guessing, yet trying to put the pieces together, Pierce is your author!”

—Reader review (Her Last Wish)


“A typical Blake Pierce twisting, turning, roller coaster ride suspense thriller. Will have you turning the pages to the last sentence of the last chapter!!!”

—Reader review (City of Prey)


“Right from the start we have an unusual protagonist that I haven't seen done in this genre before. The action is nonstop… A very atmospheric novel that will keep you turning pages well into the wee hours.”

—Reader review (City of Prey)


“Everything that I look for in a book… a great plot, interesting characters, and grabs your interest right away. The book moves along at a breakneck pace and stays that way until the end. Now on go I to book two!”

—Reader review (Girl, Alone)


“Exciting, heart pounding, edge of your seat book… a must read for mystery and suspense readers!”

—Reader review (Girl, Alone)


Mysteries & Thrillers
April 11
Blake Pierce
Lukeman Literary Management

Customer Reviews

ewhite2003 ,

Nothing To Fear

A killer who is a known traveler and in foreign countries. FBI Agent Juliette is on his trail, this is her special field. Gripping story readers will enjoy
Given ARC for my voluntary review

Lesli_Silva ,

New series

FBI agent Juliette Hart has a skill set that makes her the perfect candidate to head an international team of crime fighters. After some initial hostility from her French counterparts, Juliette discovers common ground and finds a way for the two teams to capture a crazed killer.

More Books by Blake Pierce


Other Books in This Series