Notorious

A Thrilling Historical Regency Romance Saga

    • 3.6 • 372 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

A PopSugar Best New Romance of November
A She Reads Fall Historical Romance Pick
A Bookclubz Recommended Read
 
“Unique characters and emotional depth...a winner. Spencer gives you all the feels!”
—Sabrina Jeffries

“Brilliantly crafted…an irresistible cocktail of smart characterization, sophisticated sensuality, and sharp wit.”
—Booklist STARRED REVIEW

 
“Sparkling…impossible not to love.”
Popsugar


Fans of Evie Dunmore, Sarah MacLean, and Eloisa James will delight in this innovative, empowering, and sexy story from acclaimed author Minerva Spencer. Join the Rebels of the Ton as they subvert Regency norms and expectations…and manage to find true love along the way.

The cure for a willful wife . . .

 
Drusilla Clare is full of opinions about why a woman shouldn’t marry. But that doesn’t stop the rush of desire she feels each time her best friend’s brother, notorious rake Gabriel Marlington, crosses her path. So imagine her dismay when she finds herself in the clutches of a scoundrel, only to be rescued by Gabriel himself.  And when Gabriel’s heartless—and heart-pounding—proposal comes, it’s enough to make Dru’s formidable resolve crumble . . .
 
. . . is a smitten husband.
 
She’s sharp-tongued, exasperating—and due to one careless moment—about to become his wife. Still, something about Drusilla has Gabriel intrigued. First there’s the delicious flush of her skin every time she delivers a barb—and then the surprisingly sensual feel of her in his arms. Gabriel even finds himself challenged by her unusual philosophies. And when he discovers a clandestine rival for Dru’s affection, his temperature flares even hotter. But the real threat to their happiness is one neither of the newlyweds sees coming. If they’re to save their future—and their very lives—they’ll need to trust in each other and their growing love.
 
“Packed full of fiery exchanges and passionate embraces, this is for those who prefer their Regencies on the scandalous side.”
Library Journal

 
“Strong, complex, and believable.”
Publishers Weekly

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2020
November 24
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Kensington Books
SELLER
Kensington Publishing Corp.
SIZE
1.2
MB

Customer Reviews

User171741 ,

A New Favorite Series

Notorious by Minerva Spencer is exactly the type of book I am always looking for. Regency Historical Romance is one of my all time favorite genres and this book did not disappoint. Starting with a marriage of necessity between two people who do nothing but bicker, the set up of this novel already utilizes some of my favorite tropes of the genre. On top of the basic plot, there is a decent amount of drama and intrigue from the sub-plots and also addresses racism against the Middle East in this period of history.

The relationship between the two main characters is deep and rich. The story is told from each of their perspectives which gives you an idea of what is going on in both of their heads instead of being one-sided. You get a sense of what they both want and how each feels about the various arguments and obstacles to their relationship. I could not put this book down once I started and cannot wait for the next in the series!

joy1489 ,

Lea

Loved the book. Well written story line was great. Thanks .

oldmillenial ,

More of Dru would’ve been nice

We get the chance to learn so much about Gabe, but the heroine, Dru, seems like a secondary character… her story is compelling initially and then just fades into Gabe’s past… a pity…

More Books by Minerva Spencer

2020
2021
2021
2018
2019
2018

Customers Also Bought

2020
2020
2020
2017
2020
2021

Other Books in This Series

2021
2021