Now is the Time of Monsters Now is the Time of Monsters

Now is the Time of Monsters

    • Pre-Order
    • Expected Oct 15, 2024
    • $2.99
    • Pre-Order
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

There's one rule Cassie Kennedy must follow as the newest switchboard operator for the San Francisco Police Department: never get emotionally involved.

But when the Bay area is rocked by a series of gruesome and unpredictable murders in the summer of 1968, she is no longer afforded that luxury.

With the mutilated body count rising and the killer's taunts escalating, the city is choked by fear.

Enter Cassie, unassuming switchboard operator and part-time psychic…whom the killer calls after every murder. Unexpectedly thrust into the heart of the investigation, Cassie's unique ability to get into the mind of this sadistic predator seems to be the only way they can draw him close.

But for Cassie, when will it be TOO close?

Combining elements of true crime, horror, and psychological suspense, Now is the Time of Monsters will keep you on the edge of your seat until the very end.

But be warned: in this game of cat and mouse, the line between sanity and madness is blurred and the truth may be more terrifying than you could ever have imagined.

A must-read for fans of Gillian Flynn and Stephen King. If you enjoyed Gone Girl or The Outsider, you won't want to miss this one! Preorder now for exclusive pricing.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
AVAILABLE
2024
October 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
PUBLISHER
A.G. Mock
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC