• $5.99

Publisher Description

Discover the New York Times bestselling Lux series, which RT Book Reviews called “A thrilling ride from start to finish," from the very beginning

Starting over sucks.

When we moved to West Virginia right before my senior year, I'd pretty much resigned myself to thick accents, dodgy internet access, and a whole lot of boring...until I spotted my hot neighbor, with his looming height and eerie green eyes. Things were looking up.

And then he opened his mouth.

Daemon is infuriating. Arrogant. Stab-worthy. We do not get along. At all. But when a stranger attacks me and Daemon literally freezes time with a wave of his hand, well, something...unexpected happens.

The hot alien living next door marks me.

You heard me. Alien. Turns out Daemon and his sister have a galaxy of enemies wanting to steal their abilities, and Daemon's touch has me lit up like the Vegas Strip. The only way I'm getting out of this alive is by sticking close to Daemon until my alien mojo fades.

If I don't kill him first, that is.

Read the entire bestselling series!
#1: Obsidian (from Katy's point of view)
#2: Onyx (from Katy's point of view)
#3: Opal (from Katy's point of view)
#4: Origin
#5: Opposition
Oblivion (Books 1-3 from Daemon's point of view) CAN BE READ FIRST OR AFTER KATY'S POV!
Prequel: Shadows (Dawson's story)

Young Adult
May 8
Entangled Publishing, LLC
Grades 9-13

Customer Reviews

🥶🖤 ,

In love

I found this book on the app “choices” I fell in love with it once I started reading it! I couldn’t put my phone down until I was finished with it. I can't wait to found out how it all ends

paojrg ,


I read this book years ago and It is still my favorite re-reads it is that book. I have not much to say other than it’s great it was so nerve-racking and I kept me on the edge of my seat for sure I recommend to anyone.

ajanneh ,


i like this book because its way different from any book i’ve ever read, i love the characters. i cant wait to read the next book

More Books by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Other Books in This Series