Of Fire and Lions Of Fire and Lions

Of Fire and Lions

A Novel

    • 4.3 • 35 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

The Old Testament book of Daniel comes to life in this novel for readers of Lynn Austin's Chronicles of the Kings series or Francine Rivers' Mark of the Lion series.

FINALIST FOR THE CHRISTY AWARD®

Survival. A Hebrew girl first tasted it when she escaped death nearly seventy years ago as the Babylonians ransacked Jerusalem and took their finest as captives. She thought she'd perfected in the many years amongst the Magoi and the idol worshippers, pretending with all the others in King Nebuchadnezzar's court. Now, as Daniel's wife and a septuagenarian matriarch, Belili thinks she's safe and she can live out her days in Babylon without fear--until the night Daniel is escorted to Belshazzar's palace to interpret mysterious handwriting on a wall. The Persian Army invades, and Bellili's tightly-wound secrets unfurl with the arrival of the conquering army. What will the reign of Darius mean for Daniel, a man who prays to Yahweh alone?

Ultimately, Yahweh's sovereign hand guides Jerusalem's captives, and the frightened Hebrew girl is transformed into a confident woman, who realizes her need of the God who conquers both fire and lions.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
March 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
The Crown Publishing Group
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
3.9
MB

Customer Reviews

Miss Pepsodent ,

Life Lessons

Like the Treasures the Hebrew Remnant searched for, there are hidden Treasures in this book that became life lessons for me. May you search them out carefully and May The Spirit of God give you Discernment to know when they are being revealed.

More Books Like This

The Secret Book of Grazia dei Rossi The Secret Book of Grazia dei Rossi
2014
Naamah's Blessing Naamah's Blessing
2011
We All Fall Down We All Fall Down
2020
The Prince of Poison The Prince of Poison
2006
French Short Stories French Short Stories
2011
The Prisoner of Zenda The Prisoner of Zenda
2015

More Books by Mesu Andrews

Love Amid the Ashes ( Book #1) Love Amid the Ashes ( Book #1)
2011
Miriam Miriam
2016
The Pharaoh's Daughter The Pharaoh's Daughter
2015
Love's Sacred Song Love's Sacred Song
2012
Love in a Broken Vessel ( Book #3) Love in a Broken Vessel ( Book #3)
2013
Isaiah's Daughter Isaiah's Daughter
2018

Customers Also Bought

Journey to the Well Journey to the Well
2009
Jerusalem Rising Jerusalem Rising
2017
Building Benjamin Building Benjamin
2017
Fly Away Fly Away
2019
Eunuch's Daughter Eunuch's Daughter
2017
Women of the Bible: Rahab's Story: A Novel Women of the Bible: Rahab's Story: A Novel
2005