Off the Grid Off the Grid
Book 2 - Koa Kane Hawaiian Mystery

Off the Grid

    • 4.6 • 13 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

Kilauea's smoldering lava fields—a unique place to bury the bodies

A scrap of cloth fluttering in the wind leads Hilo police Chief Detective Koa Kāne to the tortured remains of an unfortunate soul left to burn in the path of an advancing lava flow. For Koa, it's the second gruesome homicide of the day, and he soon discovers the murders are linked. These grisly crimes on Hawai'i's Big Island could rewrite history—or cost Chief Detective Koa Kane his career.

The dead, a reclusive couple living off the grid, turn out to be mysterious fugitives. The CIA, the Chinese government, and the Defense Intelligence Agency attempt to thwart Koa's investigation and obscure the victims' true identities. Undeterred by mounting political pressure, Koa pursues the truth only to find himself drawn into a web of international intrigue.

While Koa investigates, the Big Island scrambles to prepare for the biggest and most explosive political rally in its history. Despite police resources stretched to the breaking point, Koa uncovers a government conspiracy so shocking its exposure topples senior officials far beyond Hawai'i's shores.

Perfect for fans of James Lee Burke's Dave Robicheaux

While all of the novels in the Koa Kane Hawaiian Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Death of a Messenger
Off the Grid
Fire and Vengeance
Treachery Times Two
Retribution

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
July 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Oceanview Publishing
SELLER
Chicago Review Press, Inc. DBA Independent Publishers Group
SIZE
3
MB

More Books Like This

The Twentieth Man The Twentieth Man
2017
Tom Clancy Power and Empire Tom Clancy Power and Empire
2017
Chameleon Chameleon
2023
Tom Clancy Code of Honor Tom Clancy Code of Honor
2019
A Killing to DIE For A Killing to DIE For
2013
Tom Clancy Full Force and Effect Tom Clancy Full Force and Effect
2014

More Books by Robert McCaw

Death of a Messenger Death of a Messenger
2021
Fire and Vengeance Fire and Vengeance
2020
Treachery Times Two Treachery Times Two
2022
Retribution Retribution
2023

Customers Also Bought

The Bone Field The Bone Field
2021
Dark Fissures Dark Fissures
2016
The Fire Thief The Fire Thief
2020
Red Rain Red Rain
2015
Murder at the Matterhorn Murder at the Matterhorn
2023
Razor Rocks Razor Rocks
2019

Other Books in This Series

Fire and Vengeance Fire and Vengeance
2020
Treachery Times Two Treachery Times Two
2022
Retribution Retribution
2023
Death of a Messenger Death of a Messenger
2021