• $1.99

Publisher Description

Kilauea's smoldering lava fields—a unique place to bury the bodies

A scrap of cloth fluttering in the wind leads Hilo police Chief Detective Koa Kane to the tortured remains of an unfortunate soul left to burn in the path of an advancing lava flow. For Koa, it's the second gruesome homicide of the day, and he soon discovers the murders are linked. These grisly crimes on Hawai'i's Big Island could rewrite history—or cost Chief Detective Koa Kane his career.

The dead, a reclusive couple living off the grid, turn out to be mysterious fugitives. The CIA, the Chinese government, and the Defense Intelligence Agency attempt to thwart Koa's investigation and obscure the victims' true identities. Undeterred by mounting political pressure, Koa pursues the truth only to find himself drawn into a web of international intrigue.

While Koa investigates, the Big Island scrambles to prepare for the biggest and most explosive political rally in its history. Despite police resources stretched to the breaking point, Koa uncovers a government conspiracy so shocking its exposure topples senior officials far beyond Hawai'i's shores.

Perfect for fans of James Lee Burke's Dave Robicheaux

While all of the novels in the Koa Kane Hawaiian Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Off the Grid
Fire and Vengeance
Death of a Messenger
Treachery Times Two
(coming January 2022)

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
July 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Oceanview Publishing
SELLER
Chicago Review Press, Inc. DBA Independent Publishers Group
SIZE
3
MB

More Books by Robert McCaw

2021
2022
2020

Other Books in This Series

2020
2022
2021