On Sunset Beach On Sunset Beach
Book 8 - The Chesapeake Diaries

On Sunset Beach

The Chesapeake Diaries

    • 4.5 • 58 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From Mariah Stewart comes a captivating and heartwarming novel in her beloved Chesapeake Diaries contemporary romance series—perfect for fans of Barbara Freethy, Robyn Carr, and Susan Mallery.
 
Carly Summit’s name couldn’t be more fitting, since in life she always lands on top. She grew up wealthy and privileged in a tony Connecticut town, opened her own gallery in New York City, and is about to make art world history displaying previously unknown works by a prominent twentieth-century painter. No wonder she possesses a can-do attitude that can’t be soured. Ford Sinclair is another story. A military career in war-torn Africa, where he witnessed unspeakable violence and suffering, has left him haunted and deeply cynical. Now he’s looking for a way to forget and a place to belong. He hopes to find both back home in St. Dennis.
 
When Carly is forced to move the premiere of her new exhibit from her Manhattan gallery to St. Dennis, and Ford agrees to temporarily take over the town’s paper, the two cross paths. While Ford is confounded by Carly’s unflappable good cheer, he can’t help being drawn to her. And undaunted by Ford’s restless heart, Carly sees a man worth caring for. But when a late-night phone call sends Ford back to Africa, Carly’s left to wonder if the pull of the past and its ghosts will prove stronger than the promise of their future together.
 
Advance praise for On Sunset Beach
 
“Mariah Stewart’s rich characterization, charming setting, and a romance you’ll never forget will have you packing your bags for St. Dennis.”—#1 New York Times bestselling author Robyn Carr

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2014
July 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Publishing Group
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
7.4
MB

More Books Like This

And Then There Was You And Then There Was You
2023
The Liar The Liar
2015
The Last Train to Barksville The Last Train to Barksville
2018
A Heartfelt Christmas Promise A Heartfelt Christmas Promise
2020
Something Special Something Special
2019
The Magnolia Cafe The Magnolia Cafe
2016

More Books by Mariah Stewart

The Sugarhouse Blues The Sugarhouse Blues
2018
Coming Home Coming Home
2010
The Last Chance Matinee The Last Chance Matinee
2017
The Long Way Home The Long Way Home
2013
Almost Home Almost Home
2011
Hometown Girl Hometown Girl
2011

Customers Also Bought

Teardrop Lane Teardrop Lane
2015
Heartsong Cottage Heartsong Cottage
2015
Miracle Road Miracle Road
2013
Nightingale Way Nightingale Way
2012
Reunion Pass Reunion Pass
2016
Reflection Point Reflection Point
2013

Other Books in This Series

That Chesapeake Summer That Chesapeake Summer
2015
The Chesapeake Bride The Chesapeake Bride
2017
Dune Drive Dune Drive
2018
Coming Home Coming Home
2010
Home Again Home Again
2010
Almost Home Almost Home
2011