• $4.99

Publisher Description

RITA AWARD FINALIST • She bears the scars of the past. He blames himself for things he can’t control. Their defenses are up, but in Cecy Robson’s latest Shattered Past novel—perfect for fans of Monica Murphy and J. Lynn—true love lands a knockout punch.
 
Sofia Tres Santos remembers a time before her life went sour, before her innocence was ripped away, before she began punishing herself with risky behavior and unworthy men. Now, at twenty, she just hopes she’s ready to rebuild some of what she lost. One way or another, it always comes back to her childhood friend and longtime crush, Killian O’Brien.
 
As strong as Killian is, Sofia has always been his one weakness. He knows Sofia has suffered and wants to ensure she’s never hurt again—not like before, and definitely not under his watch. When Sofia agrees to work at his mixed martial arts gym, Killian seizes the opportunity to help and protect the sweet girl he’s always cared for. And yet, as he trains Sofia to defend herself using his hard-hitting MMA techniques, he’s drawn to the vulnerable beauty in ways he never expected.
 
As Sofia grows stronger, she also grows brave enough to open herself up to love. And along the way, she challenges everything Killian believes to be true, showing him that no matter how much he dominates in the ring, the real battle is fought in the heart.

Praise for Once Pure
 
“The sexual tension between Sofia and Killian is super steamy; the passion builds with every page.”RT Book Reviews

“Sexy and heartbreaking, Once Pure is an excellent, emotional read.”New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy

“Intense and powerfully emotional, Cecy Robson’s Once Pure grabs hold of your heart from the first page and doesn’t let go until the last.”USA Today bestselling author Mira Lyn Kelly

“Cecy Robson has once again shared a story that keeps us in suspense throughout.”—Between Dreams and Reality
 
“Sweet and sexy . . . Killian and Sofia make each other better . . . what could be more romantic than that?”—Whiskey in the Jar Likes to Read
 
“I have been waiting for this couple’s story and I was not disappointed! Ever since Killian was introduced in the first book and Robson gave us the inkling that he possibly liked Sofia, I knew this was going to be my favorite book out of the series.”—The Book Whisperer
 
“Killian is just a perfect male lead and ‘book boyfriend’ material. I loved this book . . . definitely one of my favorites for this year!”—The Book Reading Gals
 
Once Pure tugged at my emotional strings and made me laugh out loud. I really enjoyed the way these characters were when they were together and I’m looking forward to seeing both of them in other books in this series.”—My Little Happily Ever After

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2015
May 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
270
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Publishing Group
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
1.4
MB

Customer Reviews

💯review ,

Heart touching book

I put myself in Sofia’s shoes and I felt her pain and what her life was like what she went through. As I continued to read it though something’s happen to people that can not be undone and Killian helped Sofia grow from her weakness to strengths it hurt to find out the secrets he’d kept from her but in the end they both found love regardless of what happened to her Killian stayed to be her rock and hero. and like Sofia said” if the men who hurt her can enjoy a happy life and act like he didn’t harm anyone” than so could she be happy and continue to heal and another is her past will always come back to tear her down hold her back and push people that matter to her away but she will still be strong.

Pdb44 ,

Nice

I loved this story. I was unable to put it down. Sofia's insecurities were a bit much by the end of the book. Even though I understood where it was coming from. I guess, for me, it took the author too long to get there. I loved Killian. Strong man carrying too much on his shoulders. He was a good man with a wonderful family. Loved his family. Wren is my favorite. Very strong female. What bothered me about the story was the lack of faith Sofia had in Killian. Mistakes were made when they were children. Understood. The love he had for was shown constantly, and she still could not see it. It bothered me. All in all, a great story. Enjoy!

Cheryl SDS ,

Outstanding!!!

Killian O'Brien is two years older than Sophia Tres Santos. They've always had a special connection from when they were children. When they were teens, he went and grew up without her. A promise made to her brother and a promise broken is what changed their lives forever.

This book is amazing! There's never a dull moment from cover to cover. I was hooked from the beginning. Reading this book put me on an emotional roller coaster. One minute I was laughing at the crazy O'Brien family and the next I was shedding a tear for Sophia or someone else. The insight and self discovery these characters make is amazing. There were a few surprises that I was definitely not expecting. Superb storyline! I can't wait to read more from this fabulous author.

Received a copy in exchange for an honest review.

More Books by Cecy Robson

Other Books in This Series