• $6.99

Publisher Description

“A masterpiece of thriller and mystery! The author did a magnificent job developing characters with a psychological side that is so well described that we feel inside their minds, follow their fears and cheer for their success. The plot is very intelligent and will keep you entertained throughout the book. Full of twists, this book will keep you awake until the turn of the last page.” 

--Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos (re Once Gone) 

ONCE TRAPPED is book #13 in the bestselling Riley Paige mystery series, which begins with the #1 bestseller ONCE GONE (Book #1).

In this dark psychological thriller, a wealthy husband turns up dead, and his abused wife is charged with the crime. She calls Riley for help—and yet it seems clear she is guilty.

But when another wealthy, abusive husband turns up dead, the FBI is called in, and FBI special agent Riley Paige wonders: is this all a coincidence? Or could this be the work of a serial killer?

What ensues is a game of cat and mouse, as Riley Paige realizes she is up against a brilliant and unpredictable killer, one without a clear motive—and one determined to keep on killing until he is caught.

An action-packed thriller with heart-pounding suspense, ONCE TRAPPED is book #13 in a riveting new series—with a beloved new character—that will leave you turning pages late into the night. 

Book #14 in the Riley Paige series will be available soon.

Mysteries & Thrillers
July 30
Blake Pierce
Lukeman Literary Management

Customer Reviews

sasjagman ,

Once trapped

Great as always .. already pre ordered the next one in the series

Millenium Bookworm ,

Once Trapped

Excellent soft read. Simplistic and pedantic writing and mediocre editing, but fun for a vacation read. No mentally challenging plot or characters in any of the books from this series, so it’s easy to put down and pick up later without having to try and remember the plot or clues.

*catlady ,

Good story, find a new editor

Whoever proofreads and edits these books should be fired immediately.

More Books by Blake Pierce

Other Books in This Series