• $4.99

Publisher Description

Time, worlds, and hearts collide in this mesmerizing time-travel romance, perfect for fans of Diana Gabaldon.



Colin O’Rourke is expanding Celtic Connections, his matchmaking business, to the UK and Ireland. However, its success is threatened before it opens its doors when a prominent UK gossip columnist publishes a slanderous article about his company. The columnist agrees to retract her column...if he can successfully match her stubbornly single niece.


Eleanor Carberry is content with her life as a London bookshop owner. She has everything she needs―books, tea, and an aunt who is more like a mother. When her aunt asks Ellie to be Celtic Connections’s first client, to determine if the company can match everyday people and not just London’s wealthiest, Ellie reluctantly agrees.


When Colin and Ellie meet, their connection is undeniable. And though he’s drawn to her, Colin knows there’s more at stake than his own happiness—as an O’Rourke Protector, he has duties that call him to the past. He knows Ellie could be his future, but her aunt has made it clear that if he doesn’t match her with a specific type of man, she’ll ensure Celtic Connections’s failure. Despite the distance Colin tries to keep, Fate has other plans when Ellie takes an unexpected trip back in time...once upon a summer night.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2017
April 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
262
Pages
PUBLISHER
Diversion Books
SELLER
Diversion Publishing Corp.
SIZE
1.4
MB

Customer Reviews

Diz26 49 ,

Once upon a Summer Night

Lovely story, engaging story with the exciting infusion of fantasy along with time travel!, especially loved how the author made me wait for the final, satisfying connection. ❤️
Carolyn Applin

Celtic Dragon Book Reviews ,

Fantastic Read!

I hadn't read the first two books so I wasn't sure what I was in for, but it sounded pretty good. I love reading books set in Ireland and Scotland so I jumped at the chance to read this. Not only is the setting right up my alley but so is the time travel aspect of the story. Needless to say, I LOVED this book. In fact, when I finished it, I grabbed the first two in the series. That being said, I had no trouble reading it as a standalone.
I completely fell in love with every character in this book and I truly hope Ms. Scanlon continues with the stories of the secondary characters (REILLY!!). This book will capture your imagination and not let go. (I read it in one sitting.)
The story takes you from Boston to Ireland to London and beyond. It's engaging, absorbing and flows perfectly. I didn't want it to end, that's why I grabbed the first two books!
The characters are well developed and well written. Aiden and Reilly are hilarious. I have to say, I did beat Ellie in falling in love with Colin because well, what's not to love about tall, blonde, and incredibly gorgeous. And he's a protector to boot. And smart. And filthy rich. See!?!

I received a copy from the publisher via netgalley for my honest review.

celticmaggie ,

Once Upon a Summer Night

This is the first book I read from Nancy and it is a third book in her series. From what I read I will be looking for more books. This is a Time Travel story and I fell for it. Winnie is Ellie's grandmother and wants to get a husband for her. She doesn't want one but Winnie will destroy Celtic Connections matching business. This jumps from Ireland to England with some USA! Ellie immediately feels his vibes. Colin also feels the electricity but he has a Secret and ignores her. Major Spoiler! He works with the Fates and he doesn't want her to be home alone. He is a Protector who saves the family when there is big trouble. He gets a call to save a daughter in 1481. Ellie and Gwen, her friend, think it is a RenFaire movie in the making until Ellie is kidnapped instead of Claire, the daughter. Colin and Reilly to the rescue. Spoiler. There is lots of action and keep tissues nearby. I liked this book. I would like you to like this story too. Don't let it get away! You won't regret it! I volunteered to read and review this book.

More Books by Nancy Scanlon

Other Books in This Series