Once You're Mine Once You're Mine
Book 5 - Callaway Cousins

Once You're Mine

Callaway Cousins #5

    • 4.6 • 195 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

"ONCE YOU'RE MINE is a perfect blend of intrigue, suspense, action and smoldering romance and author Barbara Freethy has outdone herself once again!" RJ 



Firefighter Dylan Callaway is no coward when it comes to running into burning buildings but running into love with a beautiful and seriously annoying brunette is another story. 


Dylan first met Tori Hayden in high school when she was the irritating little sister of one of his best friends. Ten years later, Tori is a determined news reporter, who believes Dylan holds the key to solving a mysterious fire that may be part of a cover-up for murder. 


Tori would have rather worked with anyone other than the ruggedly sexy Dylan, who had been the star of many of her teenaged fantasies, but she needs help to get to the truth and to get justice for someone she loved. 


Sparks fly as Dylan and Tori put out one fire only to start another one—one that might consume them both. 


From #1 New York Times Bestselling Author Barbara Freethy comes a page-turning, poignant and thrilling romantic suspense novel about love, courage and risking it all!


PRAISE FOR BARBARA FREETHY NOVELS



 "ONCE YOU'RE MINE is intriguing and very action packed. It deals with deception, intrigue, arson, murder, big business, and love, of course. It is well-written and definitely keeps you on your toes and into the book." Pam 


"I have LOVED the Callaway’s since I read the first book…and I love the Callaway cousins just as much. This whole extended family is a loving, caring, let’s pull together family. If everyone was this way, the world would work much more smoothly! I love romance and suspense and this story has more than a little of both! ONCE YOU'RE MINE is a great story and a must read in my opinion." Perrin


"Tori and Dylan’s story in ONCE YOU'RE MINE drew me in from the very beginning. It started off with a bang making it hard to put the book down. The plot was fast paced and kept me guessing. I couldn’t quite believe how it turned out in the end which I loved. 5 Stars!" Alicia 


"I love The Callaways! Heartwarming romance, intriguing suspense and sexy alpha heroes. What more could you want?"  NYT Bestselling Author Bella Andre


"A fabulous, page-turning combination of romance and intrigue. Fans of Nora Roberts and Elizabeth Lowell will love Golden Lies.” Kristin Hannah on Golden Lies


"Gifted author Barbara Freethy creates an irresistible tale of family secrets, riveting adventure and heart- touching romance." NYT Bestselling Author Susan Wiggs on Summer Secrets 


"This book has it all: heart, community, and characters who will remain with you long after the book has ended. A wonderful story." NYT Bestselling Author Debbie Macomber on Suddenly One Summer 


ALSO AVAILABLE:

The Callaways

On A Night Like This #1

So This Is Love #2

Falling For a Stranger #3

Between Now and Forever #4

Nobody But You #5 – (Novella)

All A Heart Needs #6

That Summer Night #7

When Shadows Fall #8

Somewhere Only We Know #9


The Callaway Cousins

If I Didn't Know Better #1

Tender Is The Night #2

Take Me Home #3 (Novella) 

Closer To You #4

Once You're Mine #5

Can't Let Go #6

Secrets We Keep #7

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2017
May 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
370
Pages
PUBLISHER
Fog City Publishing, LLC
SELLER
Fog City Publishing LLC
SIZE
5.4
MB

Customer Reviews

CAJB ,

Once You're Mine

Great Book!!!
Like all of Barbara's books, the characters are always real. Once you start, you can't stop until the end.

Boating Mom ,

Just Wow!

So where do I begin? Barbara's writing has a way of drawing you in and making you feel like you're a part of her stories. This story made me laugh, at times made me want to cry, and had me so twisted up inside trying to figure out who did what. I loved it!

This is the story of Dylan Callaway and Tori Hayden. Dylan is another Callaway who's following in the family tradition of being a fire fighter. Tori's also following in her father's footsteps of being a news reporter. They've known each other for years. Dylan was Tori's brothers best friend who she secretly had a crush on for years as a teenager, but Dylan only saw Tori as an annoying little pest. Tori moved to the east coast for college after graduating and hasn't seen Dylan for 10 years. They meet again due to an impulsive decision Tori made that almost got her killed. From then on, they worked together to try to solve the mystery of the story Tori's father had been working on before he died. Tori realized that her dads death 17 years earlier, may not have been an accident. Her father was known for doing whatever it took to get the story. They're wondering if he may have pushed someone too far.

While Dylan and Tori work hard to find the answers they're looking for, Dylan is trying to remember that Tori is his best friends sister. It's harder to do than he thought it would be, since the pesky little sister grew into a beautiful and intelligent woman. Dylan soon realizes that there are some fires that just can't be put out!

I loved the romance and all the suspense in Dylan and Tori's story. It was also nice catching up with Max and Emma from a previous story. Barbara's books are a series, but each book can be read as a standalone. I would highly recommend this book to everyone!

I was given an ARC of this book for an honest review.

donovanmoma ,

Once You’re Mine

I love the Callahan Series of books by Barbara Freethy. This one about Tori and Dylan is just as good as her earlier books in this series. Her books always have an actual plot with a romance attached and this plot about a serial arsonist drives the story. The author always brings back characters from her previous books and I love that we get a chance to read about them again. I highly recommend this book and all the books in the Callahan Series.

More Books Like This

Can't Let Go Can't Let Go
2017
That Summer Night That Summer Night
2014
Sycamore Circle Sycamore Circle
2023
Redemption: Small Town Women's Fiction Romantic Suspense Redemption: Small Town Women's Fiction Romantic Suspense
2018
Return of the Cowgirl Return of the Cowgirl
2017
Homecoming: Small Town Women's Fiction Romantic Suspense Homecoming: Small Town Women's Fiction Romantic Suspense
2017

More Books by Barbara Freethy

On a Night Like This On a Night Like This
2012
Always With Me Always With Me
2019
Beautiful Storm Beautiful Storm
2015
If I Didn't Know Better If I Didn't Know Better
2015
Perilous Trust Perilous Trust
2017
Falling for a Stranger Falling for a Stranger
2013

Customers Also Bought

Sweet Surrender (Sapphire Bay, Book 6) Sweet Surrender (Sapphire Bay, Book 6)
2019
Can't Take My Eyes Off of You: New York Sullivans Spinoff (Summer Lake) Can't Take My Eyes Off of You: New York Sullivans Spinoff (Summer Lake)
2017
One and Only: A Sweet, Small Town Romance One and Only: A Sweet, Small Town Romance
2018
I Want to Hold Your Hand I Want to Hold Your Hand
2014
It's Only Love It's Only Love
2015
Before Today: A Sweet, Small Town Romance Before Today: A Sweet, Small Town Romance
2019

Other Books in This Series

If I Didn't Know Better If I Didn't Know Better
2015
Tender Is the Night Tender Is the Night
2016
Take Me Home Take Me Home
2016
Closer To You Closer To You
2016