• $5.99

Publisher Description

Firefighter Dylan Callaway is no coward when it comes to running into burning buildings but running into love with a beautiful and seriously annoying brunette is another story. 


Dylan first met Tori Hayden in high school when she was the irritating little sister of one of his best friends. Ten years later, Tori is a determined news reporter, who believes Dylan holds the key to solving a mysterious fire that may be part of a cover-up for murder. 


Tori would have rather worked with anyone other than the ruggedly sexy Dylan, who had been the star of many of her teenaged fantasies, but she needs help to get to the truth and to get justice for someone she loved. 


Sparks fly as Dylan and Tori put out one fire only to start another one—one that might consume them both. 


ONCE YOU’RE MINE is the 4th book in the Callaway Cousins, a spin-off of the NYT Bestselling Series The Callaways. All the books in this family series are standalone novels and feature a riveting plot along with a heartwarming love story! Feel free to jump into the series with any of the books. 


ALSO AVAILABLE:


CALLAWAY COUSINS:

If I Didn’t Know Better #1

Tender Is The Night #2

Take Me Home (Callaway Novella)

Closer To You #3 

Once You're Mine #4

Can’t Let Go #5

Secrets We Keep #6


THE CALLAWAY SERIES

On A Night Like This #1

So This Is Love #2

Falling For A Stranger #3

Between Now and Forever #4

Nobody But You #4.5 (A Callaway Wedding Novella)

All A Heart Needs #5

That Summer Night #6

When Shadows Fall #7

Somewhere Only We Know #8


PRAISE FOR BARBARA FREETHY NOVELS


"I love The Callaways! Heartwarming romance, intriguing suspense and sexy alpha heroes. What more could you want?"  NYT Bestselling Author Bella Andre


"I adore The Callaways, a family we'd all love to have. Each new book is a deft combination of emotion, suspense and family dynamics. A remarkable, compelling series!"  USA Today Bestselling Author Barbara O'Neal


"Once I start reading a Callaway novel, I can't put it down. Fast- paced action, a poignant love story and a tantalizing mystery in every book!" USA Today Bestselling Author Christie Ridgway


"Three friends reunited to uncover a haunting mystery—I couldn't put it down." Luanne Rice on All She Ever Wanted 


"A fabulous, page-turning combination of romance and intrigue. Fans of Nora Roberts and Elizabeth Lowell will love Golden Lies.” Kristin Hannah on Golden Lies


"Powerful and absorbing...sheer hold-your-breath suspense." NYT Bestselling Author Karen Robards on Don’t Say A Word 


"In the tradition of LaVyrle Spencer, gifted author Barbara Freethy creates an irresistible tale of family secrets, riveting adventure and heart- touching romance." NYT Bestselling Author Susan Wiggs on Summer Secrets 


"This book has it all: heart, community, and characters who will remain with you long after the book has ended. A wonderful story." NYT Bestselling Author Debbie Macomber on Suddenly One Summer 


"A page-turner that engages your mind while it tugs at your heartstrings...Don’t Say A Word has made me a Barbara Freethy fan for life!" NYT Bestselling Author Diane Chamberlain 


"This book has it all: heart, community, and characters who will remain with you long after the book has ended. A wonderful story." NYT Bestselling Author Debbie Macomber on Suddenly One Summer

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2017
May 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
332
Pages
PUBLISHER
Fog City Publishing, LLC
SELLER
Fog City Publishing LLC
SIZE
1.7
MB

Customer Reviews

CAJB ,

Once You're Mine

Great Book!!!
Like all of Barbara's books, the characters are always real. Once you start, you can't stop until the end.

Boating Mom ,

Just Wow!

So where do I begin? Barbara's writing has a way of drawing you in and making you feel like you're a part of her stories. This story made me laugh, at times made me want to cry, and had me so twisted up inside trying to figure out who did what. I loved it!

This is the story of Dylan Callaway and Tori Hayden. Dylan is another Callaway who's following in the family tradition of being a fire fighter. Tori's also following in her father's footsteps of being a news reporter. They've known each other for years. Dylan was Tori's brothers best friend who she secretly had a crush on for years as a teenager, but Dylan only saw Tori as an annoying little pest. Tori moved to the east coast for college after graduating and hasn't seen Dylan for 10 years. They meet again due to an impulsive decision Tori made that almost got her killed. From then on, they worked together to try to solve the mystery of the story Tori's father had been working on before he died. Tori realized that her dads death 17 years earlier, may not have been an accident. Her father was known for doing whatever it took to get the story. They're wondering if he may have pushed someone too far.

While Dylan and Tori work hard to find the answers they're looking for, Dylan is trying to remember that Tori is his best friends sister. It's harder to do than he thought it would be, since the pesky little sister grew into a beautiful and intelligent woman. Dylan soon realizes that there are some fires that just can't be put out!

I loved the romance and all the suspense in Dylan and Tori's story. It was also nice catching up with Max and Emma from a previous story. Barbara's books are a series, but each book can be read as a standalone. I would highly recommend this book to everyone!

I was given an ARC of this book for an honest review.

donovanmoma ,

Once You’re Mine

I love the Callahan Series of books by Barbara Freethy. This one about Tori and Dylan is just as good as her earlier books in this series. Her books always have an actual plot with a romance attached and this plot about a serial arsonist drives the story. The author always brings back characters from her previous books and I love that we get a chance to read about them again. I highly recommend this book and all the books in the Callahan Series.

More Books by Barbara Freethy