One Foot in the Fade One Foot in the Fade
Book 3 - The Fetch Phillips Novels

One Foot in the Fade

    • 4.2 • 17 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

Welcome back to the streets of Sunder City, a darkly imagined world perfect for readers of Ben Aaronovitch and Jim Butcher.

In a city that lost its magic, an angel falls in a downtown street. His wings are feathered, whole—undeniably magical—the man clearly flew, because he left one hell of a mess when he plummeted into the sidewalk.

But what sent him up? What brought him down? And will the answers help Fetch bring the magic back for good?

Working alongside necromancers, genies, and shadowy secret societies, through the wildest forests and dingiest dive bars, this case will leave its mark on Fetch's body, his soul, and the fate of the world.

Praise for the Fetch Phillips novels:

"Superb... With a lead who would be at home in the pages of a Raymond Chandler or James Ellory novel and a nicely twisty plot, this installment makes a strong case for Arnold's series to enjoy a long run." ―Publishers Weekly

"Arnold's universe has everything, including the angst of being human. The perfect story for adult fantasy fans—a tough PI and a murder mystery wrapped around the mysticism of Hogwarts, sprinkled with faerie dust." ―Library Journal (starred review)

Fetch Phillips Novels
The Last Smile in Sunder City
Dead Man in a Ditch
One Foot in the Fade

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2022
April 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
464
Pages
PUBLISHER
Orbit
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
3.6
MB

Customer Reviews

NenaNata94 ,

So Glad

It was so fun to re-enter this world!

More Books Like This

Welcome to Requbar Welcome to Requbar
2018
Magic Slays Magic Slays
2011
Shadowed Souls Shadowed Souls
2016
Kicking It Kicking It
2013
The Deeps (Book Three of The Liminality) The Deeps (Book Three of The Liminality)
2013
Monster Hunter International Monster Hunter International
2013

More Books by Luke Arnold

The Last Smile in Sunder City The Last Smile in Sunder City
2020
Dead Man in a Ditch Dead Man in a Ditch
2020
Fantastische Aussichten: Fantasy & Science Fiction bei Knaur #6 Fantastische Aussichten: Fantasy & Science Fiction bei Knaur #6
2020
Con un pie en el abismo Con un pie en el abismo
2023
O caso do homem morto no fosso O caso do homem morto no fosso
2022
Hombre muerto en una zanja (versión latinoamericana) Hombre muerto en una zanja (versión latinoamericana)
2022

Customers Also Bought

The Fifth Ward: First Watch The Fifth Ward: First Watch
2017
The Fifth Ward: Good Company The Fifth Ward: Good Company
2019
The Mystery at Dunvegan Castle The Mystery at Dunvegan Castle
2023
Our Lady of Mysterious Ailments Our Lady of Mysterious Ailments
2022
For Love of Magic For Love of Magic
2023
Amongst Our Weapons Amongst Our Weapons
2022

Other Books in This Series

The Last Smile in Sunder City The Last Smile in Sunder City
2020
Dead Man in a Ditch Dead Man in a Ditch
2020