One Left Behind One Left Behind
Book 9 - Detective Gina Harte

One Left Behind

A completely gripping and addictive crime thriller with nail-biting suspense

    • 4.3 • 230 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

Music and loud voices echo through the woods surrounding her. Wiping her tears, she hears the rustle of leaves close by. Footsteps. She has no time to scream before a hand covers her mouth and her entire world goes black.

 

In a patch of forest on the outskirts of a small town, five teenage school friends prepare to spend a night away from home. Carrying their tents and sleeping bags, they laugh and joke as they make their way into the darkest part of the woods, away from prying eyes. But as the sun rises the following morning, only four are left alive.

 

Devastated, Leah’s friends all swear they didn’t see or hear anything. Her best friend sobs as she recounts what she remembers from that night – dancing, roasting marshmallows, sipping warm cans of beer by the fire – but is it grief, or is she hiding something? What happened to Naomi in the hour that no one can account for? And what troubled past lies behind the perfect manners of the boy who organised the trip, and who is prepared to lie to keep it buried?

 

As the cracks in their stories grow, it’s clear one of them is lying, and one of them is next…

 

Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Cara Hunter and Clare Mackintosh, One Left Behind is a thrilling crime novel that will have you hooked from the very first page!

 

What readers are saying about One Left Behind:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Wow! What can I say about this book in one word? Tremendous!!… This book was definitely on another level!!’ NetGalley reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘An absolute cracker! This book is just fabulous!Fiction Café Book Club


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Nope, nope, nope! I did not see that coming! Can’t-put-down thrill ride that you’ll keep reading all night long.’ Unrepentantbibliovores


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Wow, wow, wow… A fabulous read that left you wanting moreI almost had a heart attack and fell over when I found out who had done it and why… A roller coaster that I never wanted to get off… From the beginning, it kept me so engrossed and entertained.’ Goodreads reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Kept me on the edge of my seat from the beginning until the end. I just loved every word on every page’ NetGalley reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Great book! Wow, so many twists and turns! This book had intrigue, suspense action and lots of crazy plot twists!sassysouthernbook/Ana’s guest reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘It had me gripped from when I started and I didn’t want to put it down.’ NetGalley reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Five-star fun! Mystery lovers will LOVE this series!’ NetGalley reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Fantastic. Five stars from me.’ NetGalley reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘This is a must-read.’ Goodreads reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I just wish I could give it more than five stars.’ Goodreads reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Thrilling, tense and exciting… The book was fantastic and full of surprises and shocks.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I was up late reading as this book was absolutely unputdownable!’ Goodreads reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Kept me on the edge of my seat. Definitely recommend!’ Goodreads reviewer

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
July 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
415
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
Carmelite House
SIZE
4.4
MB

Customer Reviews

Onioneye ,

Love the characters

I love this author, I have read all of her books and found them all to be page turners. Well developed characters and story line.

LauraFisher0218 ,

The best

This was the best one yet! I couldn’t put it down.

MrsCurvycakes ,

Great read

Great suspense, was looking for more to be revealed but overall great read.

More Books Like This

On a Quiet Street On a Quiet Street
2024
Good As Gone Good As Gone
2016
The Hiking Trip The Hiking Trip
2023
Silent Victim Silent Victim
2022
Rizzoli & Isles: Listen to Me Rizzoli & Isles: Listen to Me
2022
The Lost (Paula Maguire 1) The Lost (Paula Maguire 1)
2013

More Books by Carla Kovach

The Next Girl The Next Girl
2018
Her Final Hour Her Final Hour
2018
The Liar's House The Liar's House
2019
Her Pretty Bones Her Pretty Bones
2019
Her Last Mistake Her Last Mistake
2020
Her Dark Heart Her Dark Heart
2019

Customers Also Bought

Stolen Ones Stolen Ones
2021
Deadly Cry Deadly Cry
2020
Twisted Lies Twisted Lies
2021
Six Graves Six Graves
2022
Lost Cause Lost Cause
2020
Little Doubt Little Doubt
2020

Other Books in This Series

Her Dying Wish Her Dying Wish
2021
One Girl Missing One Girl Missing
2022
Her Deadly Promise Her Deadly Promise
2022
Their Cold Hearts Their Cold Hearts
2023
Her Hidden Shadow Her Hidden Shadow
2023
Her Last Goodbye Her Last Goodbye
2024