One Little Secret

A Novel

    • 4.0 • 43 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

USA Today bestseller
One of Bustle’s New Books Set At the Beach To Read When You Can’t Be There Yourself

A Hamptons beach house gathering turns deadly in this suspenseful psychological thriller that will keep you up all night,” for fans of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn (Good Morning America)


Everyone has a secret. For some, it’s worth dying to protect. For others, it’s worth killing.

The glass beach house was supposed to be the getaway that Susan needed. Eager to help her transplanted family set down roots in their new town—and desperate for some kid-free conversation—she invites her new neighbors to join in on a week-long sublet with her and her workaholic husband.

Over the course of the first evening, liquor loosens inhibitions and lips. The three couples begin picking up on the others' marital tensions and work frustrations, as well as revealing their own. But someone says too much. And the next morning one of the women is discovered dead on the private beach.

Town detective Gabby Watkins must figure out who permanently silenced the deceased. As she investigates, she learns that everyone in the glass house was hiding something that could tie them to the murder, and that the biggest secrets of all are often in plain sight for anyone willing to look.

A taut, locked room mystery with an unforgettable cast of characters, One Little Secret promises to keep readers' eyes glued to the pages and debating the blinders that we all put on in the service of politeness.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
July 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
CROOKED LANE BOOKS
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
1.7
MB

Customer Reviews

grannycha ,

One Little Secret

Very good plot. I had trouble keeping the characters separated though.

More Books by Cate Holahan

2016
2017
2021
2015
2022

Customers Also Bought

2019
2020
2018
2018
2021
2020