• $2.99

Publisher Description

Who could have predicted this? Being at the same wedding. In Ireland. There’s a reason one-night stands are one-night stands. You’re not supposed to see each other again, especially not when you’re the maid of honor, and he’s the groom’s brother… 


Sarah Anderson has never been more excited about anything in her life. She’s going to her best friend’s wedding. And not just any wedding. An Irish wedding. Goodbye New York, hello rolling green hills and men with beautiful accents and twinkling eyes. 


But Sarah should have known that not all guests are fairy-tale princes…  


There’s the chinless Uncle Trevor, whose idea of small talk is to claim climate change is a conspiracy. 


Then there’s Great Aunt Eileen, who doesn’t talk at all (she’s too busy replacing the hotel cutlery with her own set).


Worst of all, there’s Declan Murphy. Best man. Brother of the groom. And the man Sarah last saw naked.


Is there anything more mortifying than bumping into a one-night stand halfway across the world? Especially as Declan seems determined to embarrass Sarah at every turn. At least when the wedding’s over she’ll never have to see him again.


But, back in New York, Sarah finds the more she tries to forget Declan, the more she can’t shake the thought of that infuriatingly charming smile and the way he wears a tux… 


Was he really just for one night only, or might Declan Murphy be The One? 


Prepare to laugh until you cry with this perfect feel-good romantic comedy about taking a chance on love. Fans of Sophie Ranald, Sophie Kinsella and Marian Keyes won’t be able to put this down!


Readers are loving One Night Only

I love, love, loved this book!... I totally fell in love… This book made me smile, laugh out loud, shed a tear and just keep page-turning! I’d give it more than five stars if I could! And I cannot wait for Catherine Walsh’s next book!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I am so not ready for this book to be over!!! I absolutely loved it. As soon as I started reading, I was drawn into it… I couldn't help myself from staying up late just to read another chapterAAHHH I JUST LOVED IT!That Blonde Bookworm ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“Talk about an emotional rollercoaster… It had me laughing in so many parts… I absolutely loved this book… addictive… I didn't want to put it down and did not want it to end… For me this book was one of those you wish you could re-read again for the very first time. 5 stars just doesn't do it justice.” Sdbookclubuk ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“A perfect summer novel. I absolutely loved it… this book really had me cracking up from the first pages, and I couldn't put it down until I turned the last one.” @artsandbookish ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“This is such a cosy, light hearted, funny rom-com that I found irresistibleI "accidently" read this into the early hours of the morning as I was so engrossed, taking me only one day to finish… A great page turner, and highly recommended for a laugh out loud read… Absolutely loved it! @library_of_lucyg ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Utterly charming and enjoyable…It was one of the first romances I’ve read that has kept me guessing right to the endkept me hooked and excited to see what would happen next… made me laugh out loud several times… absolutely cracking.” @ainereads ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“Is this for real?... Impossible, it's too good… just amazingbrilliantI loved it...I'm still shocked…oh, my heart melted… This book gave me a lot, it’s truly splendid.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2021
July 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
402
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
1.7
MB

Customer Reviews

Tiggy/Cookie ,

One Night Only

Enjoyed the book, liked the characters especially Declan. No descriptive sex or bad language which I always appreciate. Will definitely read this author again.

Whitakerk ,

What a Drag

This story was dragged out and a continuous torture. There were so many opportunities to end and there are probably 7 chapters that added zero value to the entire story. No spice or juice for this book. Just a bland happily every after.

brightlit ,

Happy book

I really loved this story. it rolled around in different places, with lots of interesting characters. I really liked how she brought the characters into the story, no one seemed out of place.The main character having lost at love shows just the right amount tension, as she opens herself up to a future.

More Books by Catherine Walsh