• $5.99

Publisher Description

Sparks fly when a handsome cowboy and a strong-willed widow must work together, in this charming contemporary western romance from a national bestselling author -- with a bonus story by Carly Bloom!

Rodeo cowboy Wes Harding left his family ranch after one reckless mistake cost his loved ones everything. But when his sister needs help, Wes agrees to come home and take the reins of their ranch’s big charity event. However, he didn’t plan for his distracting, stubborn co-hostess. One kiss with Thea throws his world off balance . . . and has Wes craving the family he’s never dared dreamed of.

Single mom Thea Davis doesn’t have time for an inexplicable, toe-curling attraction to Wes Harding—no matter how well he listens or how sweetly he treats her children. Her focus needs to be on holding her fragile family together. But the more time she spends with Wes, the more attached she—and her kids—become. With the week drawing to a close, can Wes convince her to give love a chance before she leaves Silverado Lake—and him—behind for good?

Includes the bonus novella It's All About that Cowboy by Carly Bloom!

March 9
Grand Central Publishing
Hachette Digital, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Jen G F ,

One Night with a Cowboy

ARC for honest review with no compensation Received from NetGalley and Forever 4.5 stars

One Night with a Cowboy is book 2 in the Silverado Lake series by Sara Richardson and while a standalone it’s the story of another Harding sibling.

Up next is Wes Harding, professional rodeo clown/protector for the bull riders but lately this career doesn’t feel like its all it can be. When he’s asked to come home to help run the retreat when his sister Jane is put on bed rest in the hospital for the rest of her pregnancy. What he doesn’t expect is Thea Davis and her two children to burrow into his heart...

Thea Davis lost her military husband and runs a Vet support group that goes on a retreat at Jane’s (her college roommate and friend) Silverado Lake Ranch. For Thea this keeps her focused so she doesn’t dwell on her grief and guilt.

With sparks flying between Thea and Wes can they find what is truly missing in their lives, build a relationship to last and become the family they both are looking for? Only time will tell...

More Books by Sara Richardson

Other Books in This Series